We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accomodating after traffic accident”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Alamosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We were traveling outside Alamosa when we hit a deer and totaled our vehicle. We managed to get a room and after seeing the tow truck drop us off, gave us a discount and also an extended check-out the next day until we could make arrangements. They will have our continued loyalty!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraandJohn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlamosaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for your comments with the hotel. I am happy that we were able to assist in a time of need...We are always happy to help our members whenever we can.
Deborah-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 305 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We checked in last night. Once we got into our room our AC wasn't working, so the lady at the front desk made sure we were moved to another room with a working AC, and even called to check on us afterwards. I would stay again. Rooms were very clean, breakfast, and snacks to offer guests.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Melimae065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlamosaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Than you for posting comments on the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alamosa!
We take PRIDE in making our guests stay as perfect as possible. I will pass your comments
along to the staff.
Come back and see us soon!
GM-Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

It's difficult to tell this Holiday Inn Express isn't new, thanks to recent renovations. In reality, it's been around for 8 years. The rooms were comfortable, the staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating, and the pool is the warmest hotel pool I've EVER been in...and I've been in a lot of hotel pools.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelitis9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlamosaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for your comments on our hotel. We just completed a whole hotel renovation and the hotel looks outstanding - brand new tile- carpet and pillows for all our guests! We "listen" to our guests and they have always asked for a warmer pool - and we did this!
Thank you
GM-Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The hotel looks very new. Our room # 308 was very comfortable and clean. We had all we needed. Breakfast was traditional HI style breakfast. The staff was very helpful and kind. We had to change our plans on the spot and the front desk manager was so helpful! The hotel is close to the road, we found it it easily. Nice place. I would have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vlad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlamosaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the time you took to do so...Please come back and see us soon!
GM-Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here after a long haul flight and long drive in dark ... So we were very glad to see it! Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. We walked out to Chilis and had a great evening of nachos and beers before heading to bed ..content and comfy. Breakfast had large selection.
Good break in journey up to Pagosa Springs and very welcoming front desk.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ,,,,
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlamosaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for your kind words on our hotel, i am please that you enjoyed your stay with us!
GM-Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The room at the Holiday Inn Express came highly recommended so that’s where we headed in Alamosa. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming. The room was a bit more expensive than what was shown on the TA site but still reasonable. We scored a room on the first floor again, very close to the front desk. They had cookies and lemonade on offer right as we checked in, which was nice.

Our room was awesome. Clean, for one thing: even the carpet was so clean that I felt bad bringing our dusty shoes in and leaving tracks. Nice and spacious, lots of amenities, even shower gel! Tons of pillows and towels and all very clean. One thing though – why do all these chains now have curtains if they don’t close? Aren’t drapes supposed to drape? We had the same issue as the previous night: this time we faced the back of the hotel so privacy was not an issue but a light they had on there shone into our room, so if you like pitch dark while sleeping, well, keep driving. Not sure what these hotels are thinking but curtains that keep the light out at night are GOOD. That said, the hotel was still very nice; we had another overenthusiastic heater but this time we knew what not do and simply set it on low cool and were very comfortable despite the below zero temps outside. After a great night’s sleep we discovered that the hotel also had a free hot breakfast. We don’t usually do hotel breakfasts but decided to make an exception and enjoyed good scrambled eggs, tons of crispy bacon and my favorite: biscuits with LOTS of yummy sausage gravy. I think you could make waffles too. And there was a lady checking on if we had found what we needed.

Great service and room and very good deal for the price!

Room Tip: Make sure there isn't a light shining into your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arathi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlamosaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review of the hotel. I am glad you found everything to be clean and the breakfast so good!
Come back soon
GM-Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Comfortable, clean and always friendly personnel greet you at this Alamosa, Colorado, hotel. San Luis Valley is desolate. The Holiday Inn Express is a welcoming place were you'll get a good night sleep. Room layout and accommodations are perfect - price is a little high. After a long day on the road you'll get a great nights' sleep. Breakfast in the morning is extensive and hot items are offered.
Great Wi-Fi at the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cozephyr1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlamosaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the hotel. The staff strives to make every stay a great one, come back and see us soon!
GM-Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alamosa hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 14 in Alamosa
598 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamosa
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Hampton Inn Alamosa
#3 of 14 in Alamosa
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Alamosa Inn
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#2 of 14 in Alamosa
671 reviews
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Alamosa
Days Inn Alamosa
#7 of 14 in Alamosa
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa

Address: 3418 Mariposa St, Alamosa, CO 81101-2053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alamosa
#4 Family Hotel in Alamosa
#5 Business Hotel in Alamosa
Price Range: $95 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guests voted Holiday Inn Express & Suites as ALAMOSA's #1 HOTEL IN THE SOUTHWEST/SOUTHEAST REGION 2014 !! Enjoy the beautiful surroundings of Alamosa, Colorado's best kept secret, with over 300 days of sunshine each year. Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Alamosa welcomes you to the gateway of the Great Sand Dunes National Park, Rio Grande Scenic Railroads, the Cumbres and Toltec Scenic Railroad. Our NEWLY RENOVATED 2014 hotel offers luxurious amenities to keep you comfortable. All our executive rooms are equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, cable TV and FREE high-speed Wi-Fi Internet throughout the entire hotel. We have a guest laundry facility, fitness center, indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. The front desk is staffed 24 hrs a day, offering message and FAX services along with a business center with computer/printer use. Utilize our meeting/conference room and business center for your corporate meeting or your special occasion. After a restful night sleep, enjoy our DELUXE complimentary 16 ITEM EXPRESS START hot breakfast bar. Visit Alamosa, CO and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites where your satisfaction is our priority making your stay a memorable one while in Alamosa, CO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa Hotel Alamosa
Holiday Inn Express Alamosa
Holiday Inn Alamosa
Alamosa Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing