We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast Place”
Review of Campus Cafe

Campus Cafe
Ranked #8 of 66 Restaurants in Alamosa
Cuisines: American
Description: Breakfast and lunch
Restaurant details
Description: Breakfast and lunch
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Place”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had french toast and blueberry pancakes with scrambled eggs and bacon. The portions were large and everything was good. The coffee was good and served in a large mug. The only thing that wasn't very good was the grapefruit juice. It seemed to be watered down and they also served it with ice in the glass. I didn't complain because everything else was good and our waitress was very nice.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KellBell6644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    23
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Ummmmm Good”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have eaten here numerous times thru the years. We have never been disappointed. The absolutely great homemade breads, the breakfast burrito-excellent, their green chile is awesome, the huge cinnamon roll is wonderful--no bad tasting food here. The cafe is small but worth the stop.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MAM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“crowded”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

ok for quick bite before work or school. if you're passing through town,get there really early. not great for family w/lil ones.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamosa CO
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cinnamon Rolls”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

They have HUGE Cinnamon rolls!! You gotta try them!! Bring a friend to share with! All the food is good. It is a local haunt for Adam State students

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank scrimshawartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Best toast in town”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The toast from homemade bread is amazing...so good! I'm partial to the Eggs and Chili with their tasty green chili. This is a place you see many people you know. It is definitely a place for locals, but we bring our out-of-town friends here also to impress them with the Campus's down-home cooking and friendly atmosphere. You will enjoy it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Campus Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing