We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“typical super 8”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Alamosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Alamosa
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Alamosa
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
63 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“typical super 8”
Reviewed August 12, 2007

We stayed here to go to the Gator Farm in Mosca and the Sand Dune National Park. We were not in the room for anything other than to sleep for a few hours. The room was decent and the king sized bed was fine. The bathroom (toilet, shower/bathtub) was somewhat cramped, but the sink was separate which made it easier to get ready. Our air conditioner was a bit noisy, but very effective in cooling that we were able to turn it off after 45 minutes. We arrived around 11pm and there were not many convenient parking spaces available, but it's a smallish hotel so that we did not have to walk far at all. The continental breakfast was very skimpy with bagels and cereal. We ended up going next door to Burger King for breakfast. It's definitely not a luxury hotel, but if you're just in need of a place to crash for the night, we had no problems here.

  • Liked — cost, location
  • Disliked — noisy air conditioner
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taffy2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    194
    95
    23
    16
See reviews for
198
185
55
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conroe
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2006

This hotel was very roomy and very spacious! It was hard to get to the front entrance from the highway, if you aren't a local, it was complicated. I didn't want to eat the continental breakfast, beause I noticed the evening we checked in, the plates for the doughnuts, pastries, etc. were not clean AND they were used again the next morning for breakfast. So you can sleep there, just don't eat there! God Bless! Larry, Sherrill and Hailey Hooker

  • Liked — The room!
  • Disliked — The continental breakfast.
  • Tips/Secrets — Always right a review.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherrillhooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
138 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2006

Stayed here for one night, room was a decent size, basic but clean and functional, breakfast was ok, indoor pool looked alright but we didn't use it. rooms at the front can be quite noisy as they overlook a main road. There are a couple of fast food outlets and a supermarket within walking distance. For a really good meal head to the San Luis Valley Brewing Co in Alamosa, nice brew pub, great food.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank Zuribob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 19, 2005

Nice place--close to the Walmart, nice pool and hot tub. Good place for practical travellers!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle, australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2004

nice big motel....were given room and found it was already occupied...told the desk and was given honeymoon suite with spa....good breakfast and friendly staff...would stay again

Helpful?
5 Thank blackalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_Alamosa, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Alamosa, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Sorry the hotel was under old management and they were not talking care of the property. Please stop by again, I promise you will not be disappointed.

Thank you,
Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alamosa hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Alamosa
480 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Alamosa
Days Inn Alamosa
#7 of 13 in Alamosa
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Hampton Inn Alamosa
#2 of 13 in Alamosa
469 reviews
2.0 mi away
Riverside Inn of Alamosa
Riverside Inn of Alamosa
#8 of 13 in Alamosa
93 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Alamosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Alamosa

Property: Super 8 Alamosa
Address: 2505 Main St, Alamosa, CO 81101-2239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Alamosa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alamosa
#5 Family Hotel in Alamosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Alamosa 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Alamosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Alamosa
Alamosa Super Eight
Alamosa Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing