We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”
Review of Super 8 Alamosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Alamosa
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Alamosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had a wonderful experience staying at the Super 8 in Alamosa. The room was very comfortable and clean and breakfast was excellent with much good food to choose from. Wish all our hotels were as nice on our trip.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank bessfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_Alamosa, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for sharing your review on tripadvisor. we are glad that we were able to meet all your expectations. It makes us happy that you found our hotel the best during your trip. We appreciate your business. We hope to see you soon for your future stay.

Thank you,
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (686)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 686 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

This place was great! It is in a very good location, the staff was very friendly, and accommodated for a baby's need for a crib. Asked for this when making a reservation and it was waiting in our room when we got there. Swimming pool and hot tub were a big plus. Breakfast was good. The room was very clean. Will stay here again!! A++

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thebussingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_Alamosa, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Its good to hear that my staff was aware of your request. Thank you for noticing the cleanliness. Thank you for your A++ Report for our hotel, it makes us proud and we will work hard to make this a much better place. We appreciate your valuable business. We hope to see you again to stay with us, when you are in town.

Thank you,
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

the hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. Good coffee and breakfast. Parking was a little scarce, but not an issue. There were a lot of workers at this hotel (me included) so the parking lot (and the ice machine) were pretty empty by 7-7:30 in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_Alamosa, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for sharing your review on tripadvisor. We are sorry that the ice was getting empty. As this is around 20 year old building they build it with very minimal space. We were thinking to put one more ice machine but we do not have space to put it. We are sorry for that. But we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for noticing the cleanliness of the rooms. We hope to see you soon for you next stay. Thank you for your valuable business.


Thank you,
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Room was clean and newly renovated. Breakfast in the morning was good with waffles, eggs and sausage. Room rate was also very competitive. We had stayed at this location a few years ago and the renovation was well timed. Would surely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wes O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_Alamosa, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that we were able to meet all your expectations. Thank you for noticing the cleanliness of the rooms. It is good to know that you also enjoyed our hot breakfast menu. Thank you for mentioning the competitive rates we have. We appreciate your business. Please stop by again when you are in town to stay with us.


Thank you,
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This Super 8 is a pearl. Staff very friendly & helpful. Rooms clean; towels, sheets and blankets thick and warm; pool cool; hot tub hot; breakfast bountiful, well-tended. Air conditioner runs without rattling--a very big deal to those of us who like some white noise to aid sleep. $50 cheaper, and every bit as nice, as the Holiday Inn Express up the street. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side will be shielded from Main Street traffic. Alamosa has some good Mexican food...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dougg364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_Alamosa, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear all the positive feedback. It gives us strength to work hard and make our hotel more enjoyable. It is good to know that you found our hotel neat and clean. Thank you for comparing our hotel with holiday inn express. It makes us happy to know that we are providing something which the high end hotel provides. Thank you for recommending our hotel to other people who are reading this review. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your valuable business. We hope to see you soon for your next stay.


Thank you
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The staff were very, very friendly and helpful. The motel was a little dated, but clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. The amazing thing was the variety of items for breakfast...including actual scrambled eggs (instead of leather-like flat eggs). We left feeling good about our stay...even had a smile and a wave from the lady behind the desk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_Alamosa, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that our staff is friendly. It is good the know that you found everything you needed in the room and we were able to meet all you expectations. Thank you for loving our breakfast items in the morning. We hope you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your business. Please stop buy again when you are in the town.


Thank you,
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Very friendly welcome. The room was very clean and nice. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was very good! Our compliments to the hotel staff! We would certainly come back.
We went for dinner in Chili's, close to the hotel. Very good food and friendly

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean-Pierre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_Alamosa, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. It is good to know that you found our beds comfortable. Thank you for noticing the cleanliness of the room. Thank you for your compliments, this kind of compliments makes us work hard to make your stay enjoyable. We hope you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your business. We hope to see you soon.


Thank you
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alamosa hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 14 in Alamosa
603 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Alamosa Inn
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Alamosa
Days Inn Alamosa
#7 of 14 in Alamosa
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Hampton Inn Alamosa
#3 of 14 in Alamosa
549 reviews
2 mi away
Riverside Inn of Alamosa
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Alamosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Alamosa

Address: 2505 Main St, Alamosa, CO 81101-2239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Alamosa
#5 Family Hotel in Alamosa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alamosa
Price Range: $55 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Alamosa 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Alamosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Alamosa
Alamosa Super 8
Alamosa Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing