We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Budget Property”
Review of Super 8 Alamosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Alamosa
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Alamosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank yeoyeoyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alex S, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 666 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

I have stayed in many different motels and hotel and this location is the best location I've ever stayed at. The staff are friendly and polite. The property is clean and very well maintained. The rooms are clean, very up to date with furniture, wall color etc. I had the best night sleep without hearing other guests, not door slamming at all hours, and couldn't hear noise from outside. I will be staying here when I am in the area in the future!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex S, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that we were able to meet all of your expectation for a hotel. Thank you for noticing the cleanliness of the room. We hope to see you soon when you are in alamose. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Santino A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alex S, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alex S, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alex S, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The Alamosa Super 8 provided a clean, safe, quiet environment for my 2-night stay. If you're looking for a place to stay in the Alamosa CO area, I very highly recommend this motel. The desk clerk was polite, professional, and organized. The room was clean and well-equipped as it should be. The bed was comfortable and the wireless connection fast and reliable. The breakfast room was clean and the food both ample and well-prepared. This is a very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: I let the clerk know I wanted a "very quiet room" and he discussed the options with me. Ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank af m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex S, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your kind words. We are happy that we were able to help you to find the quite room as per your need. We are glad that you liked our staff, room, cleanliness, amenities, breakfast as well as the wireless. Thank you for your valuable business, we appreciate it. We hope to see you soon for your future stay. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Clayton W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alex S, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alamosa hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 14 in Alamosa
590 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Alamosa Inn
2.0 mi away
Riverside Inn of Alamosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Hampton Inn Alamosa
#3 of 14 in Alamosa
541 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Alamosa
Days Inn Alamosa
#7 of 14 in Alamosa
274 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Alamosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Alamosa

Address: 2505 Main St, Alamosa, CO 81101-2239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Alamosa
#5 Family Hotel in Alamosa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alamosa
Price Range: $61 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Alamosa 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Alamosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Alamosa
Alamosa Super Eight
Alamosa Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing