We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, and dog-friendly. GREAT value!”
Review of Super 8 Alamosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Alamosa
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Alamosa
Certificate of Excellence
Florissant, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfortable, and dog-friendly. GREAT value!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great place to stay! The motel was clean and the staff was friendly. There were menus in the lobby and good restaurants were close. The breakfast was the first 'free' breakfast we've had that offered hot food other than just waffles, with sausage, hash browns and eggs in addition to the usual fare of fruit, cereal, yogurt, and baked goods, and it was yummy! And, the bed was the first motel bed I've slept in that I actually had to look and see what kind of mattress and pillows they used, because they were SO comfortable! GREAT value!

Room Tip: We were on the corner across from the burger joint, but there wasn't any noise to speak of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtreynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex S, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Alamosa, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. Thank for the kind words, we really appreciate it. We are glad that you like the room, the cleanliness, as well as the pillow and the mattress. It is good to know that you enjoyed the breakfast we offer to our guest. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our facility. Hope to see you soon for your future stay. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    216
    97
    26
    17
See reviews for
223
199
59
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huttig
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Clean rooms,service was very good at desk. Nice place for the money. Beds were comfortable. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Taunton L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex S, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Alamosa, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. It is good to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you soon for your future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I was just passing through and wanted to split up the drive. Staff was friendly, rooms were reasonably clean, and it was a quiet place. They advertise a hot breakfast, which I skipped but it didn't look great. I had a king size bed, fridge, and TV for one night for $80 for the room, tax, and a dog. They don't care what type of dog or what the dog weighs which was a relief after dealing with some hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiffsreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex S, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Alamosa, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. we are glad that you like the room and the staff. We do have hot breakfast, which includes, Scramble eggs, sausage, hash browns and other continental breakfast. I am not sure what we could have done to make the breakfast look great. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alamosa hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 14 in Alamosa
550 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Alamosa Inn
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Alamosa
Days Inn Alamosa
#7 of 14 in Alamosa
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Hampton Inn Alamosa
#3 of 14 in Alamosa
504 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa
2.0 mi away
Riverside Inn of Alamosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Alamosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Alamosa

Property: Super 8 Alamosa
Address: 2505 Main St, Alamosa, CO 81101-2239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Alamosa
#5 Family Hotel in Alamosa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alamosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Alamosa 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Alamosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Alamosa
Alamosa Super Eight
Alamosa Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing