We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday night at the Super 8 -- Super!”
Review of Super 8 Alamosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Alamosa
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Alamosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We arrived about 8 p.m. only to find that the ground floor room we'd requested through our phone call to Wyndham Rewards hadn't materialized. We were on the 2nd floor so we carried our belongings up the stairs which were clean. The room was a good size and had recently been remodeled. We loved the electrical outlets on the lamps and on the walls for our laptops, phones and other electrical devices. So nice. The bed was comfortable, there were extra pillows, the TV worked well and we had both microwave and refrigerator. The water was HOT! Wonderful particularly since we wound up taking showers in the morning. A hair dryer. Nice. So many extras that we don't always find in thriftier motels. Breakfast was as described. Eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, toast, cereal. Far more than many places serve. I'd have made this 5 radio buttons if they'd found us a ground floor room, but I think the room they gave us truly was all they had left. Every parking space was filled. Also, the "neighbors" were quiet and we were able to get to sleep with no problems. A very nice place. We recommend it without reservation -- but be sure to get your reservation in. You'll need it. Lots of people know about this place.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex S, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that the Wyndhan Rewards people did not put a note, that you needed a room down stairs. I would recommend that when you reserve room online, please call us to make sure that we have your reservation and also we have the note saying that you need down stairs, if we don't have a that note we will put down that right away so that way when you arrive you will have a down stairs room. We are glad that you really like the room and the amenities we provide in the room. Also good to know that you liked the Breakfast we provide in the morning. We are happy that you really enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon for your future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Alamosa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

512 - 518 of 645 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last weekend for 1 night. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the hot tub was HOT enough, and the breakfast was good. Scrambled eggs, sausage, hashbrown triangles, and waffles, plus the normal stuff. THANKS for having peanut butter on the breakfast counter; I love that on my waffles and not everybody offers it. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: No elevator, so if you cannot do stairs ask for a first floor room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkg813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex S, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you like all of our staff members. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It is good to hear that you like the room and also the hot breakfast we provide every morning. Thank you for your valuable business. Hope to see you again for your future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alex S, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of this Super 8. The family that runs it does an excellent job, better than any Super 8 we've ever visited. The rooms and the hotel are very clean and comfortable. They provide a full hot breakfast. The price was excellent. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex S, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review. We are happy to hear that you were surprised with our quality of the hotel. Nice to know that you like room and the other amenities we provide in the room. Thank you for your valuable business. Hope to see you soon for your future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very clean and friendly hotel stay. This hotel/Super8 had by far the best breakfast of all on our 11 day vacation with other Super8's and motel chains. The only bummer was the hot tub was not working. I approched the evening staff and informed them of the problem. The gentleman assured me it would be taken care of. As I walked away, knowing I was a one night stay I honestly thought, well thats the "catch all" response I'm sure they give everyone. I enjoyed being proved wrong as we ate breakfast the next morning and a repairman was diligenty working away in the pool control room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex S, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. Thank you for liking our hot breakfast menu Items. I am sorry that the Hot Tub Broke without any notice, but glad we were able to call the guy and came next morning to fix it. Thank you for your business. Hope to see you soon for your future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Service was great, The room are up to date, good location and good amenities, however we found blood on our sheets and some medication on the bathroom floor, kinda glad our 2 year old was not with us, would have been bad if he found that medication.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Desiree L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex S, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. I do apologize for the inconvenience you had and the mistake my Housekeeper made. I am glad that you like the room and the amenities we provide. I am sorry again, we hope to see you soon for your future stay. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alex S, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alamosa hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 14 in Alamosa
560 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Alamosa
Days Inn Alamosa
#7 of 14 in Alamosa
266 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Alamosa Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Riverside Inn of Alamosa
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Hampton Inn Alamosa
#3 of 14 in Alamosa
516 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Alamosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Alamosa

Address: 2505 Main St, Alamosa, CO 81101-2239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Alamosa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alamosa
#5 Family Hotel in Alamosa
Price Range: $74 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Alamosa 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Alamosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Alamosa
Alamosa Super Eight
Alamosa Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing