We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprisingly very good”
Review of Valley Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Valley Motel
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Alamosa
Reviewed June 17, 2014

just find this hotel when we were driving towards texas and its getting late and we need a place to sleep with...all the hotels was all booked pretty much that night in alamosa becoz of some college event they said but this one has some vacancy,were kinda hesitant coz its an unknown hotel but we said lets inquire and see the room first..we want a king size bed but they dont have it so the lady there decided to give us their suite room with the same rate which is very nice,the room is clean and theres a little kitchen complete with utensils and everything...we like our stay here,had a good night sleep and i recomend it to evrybody

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank det70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 149 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

We were looking for a clean and comfortable room in Alamosa and didn't want to pay $150-200+ per night just to sleep and shower. We stopped by here and were greeted warmly and graciously. From the front desk - to the housekeeping staff - to the guests - to the flexibility and willingness to make us feel welcome, we couldn't have asked for more. Rates in line with luxury: roughly 55-65% less for a clean, comfortable, happy room. Very pleasant experience. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be somewhat similar. Although on the major thoroughfare through Alamosa, overall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I booked at the Valley Motel looking for an affordable place to stay. This property is older, however carefully remodeled. All new bathroom facilities, Nice size refrigerator, Microwave and coffee maker. One serious down side, Window in my room had venetian blinds - very inadequate for keeping room dark when trying to sleep. I had a very early morning call, the owner served breakfast before normal hours - 6:00 AM - he served me scrambled eggs and sausage patty, coffee and rolls at 5:40. I saw him picking up papers in the parking lot. The owners take care with their place. Breakfast buffet offered fruit.

Room Tip: Stay at the back of the motel to avoid highway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This supposedly upgraded motel did not live up to the hype. The room was dark, had no storage area, the lighting was insufficient, closet had no hangers and was dirty, double bed was rammed against wall, no counter space and shower very small. Too $$ for what you get!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed at this motel while passing thru CO on our way home to WI. We choose it due to the positive reviews on Trip Advisor and the affordable price quoted. This motel exceeded our expectations; owners were so cordial and accomadating; room was very clean and spacious. The refrigerator was big, and layout of room was suitable for our needs. Beds and pillows were also comfortable.
We didn't expect such a nice breakfast for a small motel, but it was everything we needed to start on our way the next morning including juice, coffee, waffle, sausage, toast, bananas, etc. Owners were so kind and friendly. When we arrived we walked to the KFC next door for a fast supper after a long day on the road.
We recommend this hotel to anyone who would enjoy a welcoming atmosphere vs. a chain motel.

Room Tip: Motel is on a main highway but we didn't hear the traffic that much, so any room should be OK de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank freedom78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I have stayed at this motel throughout it's renovation period, and they have done a wonderful job. The staff has always been warm, friendly, and helpful, and now the motel itself is great, also. Hot water for the longest shower, comfortable beds with pillows even I can love (I am very picky about pillows!), warm lighting, TV with popular channels, microwave, refrigerator, and honest-to-goodness real food for the free breakfast. And, the staff continues to be warm friendly, and helpful. What's not to love?

Room Tip: Just tell the owners what you need, and they will provide it for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Barb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Valley motel during a visit to Great Sand Dunes - the staff was super friendly, the rooms are clean, nice, and affordable. A simple breakfast was included in the price. What more can you ask for?

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
3  Thank Jasper L. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alamosa hotels
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#2 of 14 in Alamosa
680 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 14 in Alamosa
603 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Alamosa Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riverside Inn of Alamosa
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Alamosa
Days Inn Alamosa
#7 of 14 in Alamosa
275 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Hampton Inn Alamosa
#3 of 14 in Alamosa
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Motel

Address: 2051 Main St, Alamosa, CO 81101-2322
Location: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Alamosa
Price Range: $58 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Valley Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Valley Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing