We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Valley Motel
Nearby Hotels
$143
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Alamosa)
$79
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Inn of Alamosa(Alamosa)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
60
44
29
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
44
29
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheater air conditionerfresh paintjuiceroom was cleancontinental breakfastplace to staypleasant staycity marketslept like a babyparking lotsmall roomafter a long daysand duneswould definitely stay here againbedsalpihop
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 158 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Awesome hospitality! Very clean, delicious breakfast. Rooms are very nicely remodeled. couldn't ask for a better location. The staff was very helpful and i cant get over how nice and clean the rooms are. definately A plus choice in traveling comfortability

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

WiFi and breakfast is good! Quality over price is unbeatable! Rooms are quite small but the beds are good. We had hot water at average temperature, that's the only bad point I can think of. But again for the price it was more than what we could have dream of.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diegodurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

En route to Mesa Verde National Park from Denver, me and my husband decided to stay at the Valley Motel in Alamosa. We were expecting the worst, but we were greeted by a lovely woman who had good restaurant recommendations for us! The room was comfortable, clean, and very spacious! The bathroom was a bit on the cool side, but did the job. The TV was very far away from the bed, but that was okay. The price was great for the exceeding of expectations we encountered. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ughughCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

All we can say is, "Wow!" Very clean and well-cared for. Continental breakfast was the best we've had in a long time (Valley has some of the big hotels beaten by a mile)...scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, toast/bread, etc., with lots of food available! Desk people, though a little difficult to understand (accent), were extremely helpful and courteous. Very inexpensive and with the breakfast we saved even more. Why go more money when all you need is a place to sleep? We will stay there again and highly recommend it to anyone!! :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crimsonandsilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

very clean, good location, friendly staff and self made waffles, hashbrown, sousage, scrambled
eggs, juice 'oh, excellent breakfast, it doesn't make any sense to pay more money to other motel,
you know what i mean.

Bruce Vance

Room Tip: all rooms are renovated
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bruce v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews