We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Nearby Hotels
Rodeway Inn(Alamosa)
$67
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$142
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$188
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Inn of Alamosa(Alamosa)(Great Value!)
$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valley Motel(Alamosa)(Great Value!)
$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveler rating
324
165
46
26
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
165
46
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deska hilton honors membergreat hotelmovie theaterfitness centersand dunesroom was cleanin townfast foodshort driveeggscomplimentary breakfasta great stayhot tubcookieswould definitely stay here againcomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 579 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent place to stay. Good Value. Excellent customer oriented staff. Room were very comfortable. Excellent and convenient location. Excellent views of the moiuntains. Comfort, value and location all enhance this location.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Colonel2RGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
710Mariposa, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

First I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to give us your feedback. It gives us great pleasure knowing you enjoyed your stay. We would enjoy having you back the next time you are in the area. Until then, have safe and happy travels.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018

We had a very nice stay at this location. Couple things to mention is the hot tub had a bit too much chlorine but otherwise the pool area was very clean and quiet. Also the pull out bed had a very thin mattress that was not comfortable to sleep on. Otherwise trip was pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tinac19782018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
710Mariposa, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us this great review! I will pass this along to the staff. Hope to see you again, next time you are in Alamosa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018

Recently stayed at this hotel and it was terrible! We were in Alamosa for a graduation and chose this hotel over two others, nearly in the same parking lot. I’m a long time Hilton honors member and stay exclusively at many different properties each year (diamond member). This hotel needs an overhaul. Our AC unit was not functional and not in good condition. I reached out to the front desk and they said they’d notify maintenance when they come in. I suggested a new room, but that was met with a frown and grown by the not very friendly front desk associate.
The maintenance person came up to the room early afternoon and looked at the unit, stated to my wife all these units are in need of replacement. He tried getting it working properly but not much difference from prior. Besides this the breakfast area was a disaster each morning and never enough food available as they were not staffed for the amount of people staying in the hotel.
Overall terrible experience and I won’t be back next year for my return for another graduation.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank PKN_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
710Mariposa, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

I apologize that your stay was not as enjoyable as you were expecting. The management and staff here at the Hampton Inn take your concerns very seriously. Please know that we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2018

I fail to understand why chain hotels put cheap $20 desk chairs that tilt funny, are uncomfortable, and sit awkwardly at a desk. Is it asking too much for a $50 amazon basic desk chair? The lobby and staff were nice and a good choice for a stay - apart from the desk chair.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
710Mariposa, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your input is very valuable to us in our efforts to improve our service to guests like you. It will give us an idea on which areas to improve in order to give you (our guests) the most enjoyable stay.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2018

This hotel just seems to be the most convenient stop over for us and it never lets us down.
When we arrived our room was spotless as always and the staff very friendly. About 7pm we were watching TV and it suddenly went off. I called the front desk they checked to see if it was a whole hotel problem or just our room. It seemed to be just our room. Up came the very sweet lady at the front desk with new cables that didn't help.
Pretty soon Mario another front desk person came up with a cart and helped us move to an Upgrade no less at no extra cost that had a working TV.
Thanks again for a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wanderingwonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
710Mariposa, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2018

First I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to give us your feedback. It gives us great pleasure knowing you enjoyed your stay. We would enjoy having you back the next time you are in the area. Until then, have safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews