We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sand dunes and more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Alamosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Wonderful hotel. Very friendly and very clean. The coffee bar was nice to have any time you want. The front desk was very helpful. The room was very clean and modern. The sofa bed was comfortable for the kids. Great location- near sand dunes, alligator farm, Zapata falls, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jclewis41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 544 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

Hampton Inn is typically not my first choice when choosing a hotel. After experiencing this Hampton Inn, they probably will be the first hotel I consider. Rooms very comparable to any other hotel in this class of hotels (Holiday Inn Express, Courtyard, etc). Room was clean and comfortable, pool and hot tub very nice. The breakfast is what set it apart from the other chains. Eggs with steak and cheese one morning, eggs with ham and cheese the next, fresh fruit, coffee cake, etc. Great wifi throughout hotel. Definitely the best hotel in the area. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KALMLLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel was very clean and kept up well. Staff were great and the breakfast was wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. The only problem was with the registration process and it was a minor problem. The internet went down and was out for a few hours, so they could not link to the discounted rate our group was approved for and I had to call back the next day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Alamosa, we're glad you enjoyed your stay! I apologize for the internet issue we experienced during your stay. I hope that our staff was able to adjust your rate to reflect the correct discount for your group. Please feel free to give us a call if any further corrections are necessary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The room was clean and very roomy, with great internet and a desk which enabled me to work easily on a presentation. A laptop table was also provided in the room to use as I sat on bed or a chair if I did not need the desk. Overall, the check-in and check-out, as well as the staff were very helpful and made the stay very comfortable and easy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pamela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Great value and wonderful staff. We used to stay at the Holiday Inn, but the value was much better here and their support for Adams State University students and their families made us switch. The Hampton is very clean and the staff goes out of their way to make every guest feel welcome. They are very helpful!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

What a lovely comment! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We certainly value your business and your loyalty. Go Grizzlies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Beautiful hotel with friendly staff. My kids were disappointed when we got there and there were no cookies so the clerk made a fresh batch after I told them to ask her and they gave her their puppy dog eyes.

What was really nice about this hotel was that the indoor pool was heated! So very nice in the middle of the blizzard that raged outside. My kids had such a good time in the pool.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My wife, daughter and I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Alamosa, CO while there for the Monte Vista Crane Festival in early March. The motel is clean and well staffed. They are very helpful, courteous and prompt. The breakfast was included and was fine.

My complaint has to do with the captioning on the room TV. My wife is deaf and depends on captioning to enjoy her programs. The person at the front desk the first evening we were there came up to the room and was unable to get it to work. The day shift person the next day failed as well. So, no captioning. The funny thing is, we stayed in a Holiday Inn Express next door to the Hampton Inn last summer and they couldn't get their TV captioning to work either. Their cable company was absolutley zero help.

So, if you don't need TV captioning, I would recommed the Hampton. If it's important to you, find a place that has it.......but not the Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

I apologize for the problem you experienced during your stay with the Closed Captioning on your television. We recently upgraded our cable service to provide more HD channels and when they installed the new boxes, the captioning options changed. We were unaware of this until your stay. I am so sorry we were unable to get it functioning for you and your wife. We called in our cable provider, Optimum, who sent a tech out to show us exactly what to do. We now have written instructions for our staff and I will make sure that the instructions are also placed in every handicap-accessible and hearing impaired room for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alamosa hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 14 in Alamosa
603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamosa
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#2 of 14 in Alamosa
680 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Alamosa Inn
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Alamosa
Days Inn Alamosa
#7 of 14 in Alamosa
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Alamosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alamosa

Address: 710 Mariposa St, Alamosa, CO 81101-2067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Alamosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alamosa
#3 Business Hotel in Alamosa
Price Range: $99 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alamosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Alamosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alamosa Hotel Alamosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing