We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great jumping off place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Alamosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Alamosa
Certificate of Excellence
Belton, Missouri
Level Contributor
243 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Great jumping off place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

The Hampton is new and clean and easy to get to. Friendly staff. We used Alamosa as a jumping off place for a "Spoke and Wheel" stay. Easy ride to Sand Dunes, San Luis, Antonito. Lots of train rides and beautiful scenery. Room was large and so was the bathroom. Love the ADA toilets and only a shower so we don't need to worry about slipping in the bathtub.

Room Tip: All rooms are great I would think you would get good view from any ot them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderingwonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    141
    35
    20
    11
See reviews for
173
141
21
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

This Hampton Inn must have just opened summer 2011. It was the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in. No problems at all with front desk, room, internet, breakfast, etc., a top-notch Hampton experience.

Definitely a repeat when next in Alamosa.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emiaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

Stopped in Alamosa - a small, anonymous town in Southern Colorado - after visiting the amazing Great Sand Dunes National Park.

Choice of hotels wasn't wide, but I'm sure we picked the good one!

New building, modern design and accessories.

Essential services, but above average.

Front desk staff very friendly at check-in.

Pity for the noisy upstairs neighbours...

Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VFitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mora, New Mexico
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Stayed at this new hotel during a weekend getaway with my husband and kids. We scheduled a train ride to La Veta Pass on the Rio Grande Scenic Railroad. We stayed here for two nights and enjoyed everything about this hotel. The rooms were clean, kids enjoyed the pool, the breakfast was great and the staff were extremely helpful. Nothing bad to say about this hotel, it made our trip even better.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denmomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
127 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

Clean, new hotel (less than a year old)
- Check in was fast and accurate
- Room clean with two queen beds
- Air Conditioning worked great with "continuous fan" option (white noise)
- Breakfast was OK
- Single cup Coffee pot in room - you get two packets, I asked for more and was told none was available? Usually a front desk is more accomodating
- Beds were comfortable
- No bed bugs or other critters running around

The only issue with this hotel was the uninsulated walls and ceilings - you could hear your neighbors throughout the hotel. Walk the hall and you could hear everyone and the TVs through the doors. We were on the second floor and the kids started running around upstairs at 6 AM sounded like a square dance party woke us up both mornings.

We will try the Holiday Inn Express (next door) next time... just to compare.

Very little choice in Alamosa so this is probably about as good as it gets.

Safe Travels!

Room Tip: Book early under AAA rate to save a few bucks
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Land&Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

Standard Hampton Inn but compared to almost everything else in Alamosa it is 5*. The property is new. The lobby is very stylish and welcoming. The rooms were clean and comfortable with nice beds. The breakfast looked good with a variety of options. The staff was nice and helpful. Definitely worth the price difference!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn2224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

We always try to stay at Hampton Inns when we travel due to quality of rooms and service. The room here was OK, but the front desk staff lacked people skills. Nearly all of the staff we saw were very young and were not polished in their dealings with the public. The young man who checked us in hardly looked up from the desk as he was checking us in and was rude to my husband when he called about issues with the internet log-in. The next morning, there were two young people at the desk and another young man cleaning the glass doors. The one cleaning the doors was wearing basketball shorts and a T-shirt, not a uniform like the other employees. Looked sloppy. I'm all for employing young people, but feel some adult supervision would help to bring this Hampton up to standards.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RudyBega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alamosa hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Alamosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#3 of 13 in Alamosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Alamosa
Days Inn Alamosa
#7 of 13 in Alamosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Alamosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alamosa

Property: Hampton Inn Alamosa
Address: 710 Mariposa St, Alamosa, CO 81101-2067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Alamosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alamosa
#3 Business Hotel in Alamosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alamosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Alamosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alamosa Hotel Alamosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing