We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Lasagne...Cool Atmosphere”
Review of Bistro Rialto

Bistro Rialto
Ranked #5 of 65 Restaurants in Alamosa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Saint Phillip Parish, Antigua
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Lasagne...Cool Atmosphere”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I loved the "feel" of this restaurant! The staff was so entertaining and the food was sumptuous. I particularly enjoyed the half lasagne which was more than enough when accompanied by the salad. I highly recommend a visit to the Bistro.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SkyhawkCheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    66
    38
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Eating at the Rialto Bistro was just an all around great experience. Went with the family and we all enjoyed the food (pizza and all you can eat noodles for the kids, lasagna and prime rib for the adults). Not only were the food and dessert great, but I thought the service and atmosphere were also superb. If this restaurant were closer to me, I'd be a regular.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank txwilki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
107 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Okay food. Poor service”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

The pasta dishes were average. Pizza was better. The problem was the very poor service. The waiter started well, but quickly fell off. We waited 25 minutes for 2 glasses of wine. Our water and tea glasses went empty twice. Overall, an average meal marred by the poor service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NMfore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Did not meet expectations”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

My wife and I both ordered the spinach lasagna. It was heavy on the sauce and stingy (not existent?!) on the spinach. Flavor wasn't bad..but it was just not as advertised. Vegetarians would have been disappointed. However, our dinner companions ordered pizza and they were very pleased with their meal. Crust was thin and crispy and toppings were well presented. The medium size was just right for two light eaters. Their pizza looked good...wish we would have ordered that. Maybe next time. Options in Alamosa are limited, and this restaurant had a nice atmosphere and good wait staff.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoadDog44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Italian in the Valley”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Folloing a suggestion from a couple of locals we had dinner here. A great selection of wines and beers and then an amazing menu. Try the lobster ravioli! Fantastic. A must go place when you are in Alamosa.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JCD4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Rialto also viewed

 

Been to Bistro Rialto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing