We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fresh Tortilla Company - CLOSED

Fresh Tortilla Company
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Description: Fresh Tortilla Company is a Mexican restaurant featuring BIG Filling Burritos, Tasty Tacos, Killer Quesadillas, Gourmet Tamales & Scrumptious Salads made while you watch with the freshest of ingredients – including homemade Traditional, Jalapeño-Cheddar, and Wheat tortillas made fresh daily! Fresh, Fast & Delicious!
Alamosa, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The tamales are fantastic, and available to take home in bulk. I reccommend them! The service was ok, a little weird as it is attached to the Hungry Farmer restaurant as well.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hampton I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alamosa, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I was shocked at how good the burritos were! My only complaint is i wish i would have found this place sooner! (person making burittos was a little odd...)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MegB182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blanca, Colorado
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fresh, Fresh, Fresh!”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The Fresh Tortilla Company is truly fresh everything. The tortillas are huge and you can fill them with so many choices of foods. Vegan is awesome with the grilled fajita vegies, black beans, cilantro lime rice, lettuce, onions, jalapeno's, wow what a meal. My husband is a meat eater and his favorite is the barbacoa big "A" burrito on a jalapeno cheddar tortilla. He thinks this is just the most awesome thing he has ever put in his mouth! The prices are very reasonable, the food is great and there are a lot of choices of fresh baked goodies in the bakery. If you are in Alamosa this is an awesome place to eat. If you are not in the mood for mexican food the Hungry Farmer Steakhouse is right next door so you can have the best of both worlds in one stop!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't even bother”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Horrible. My fiancé had the steak Big Azz Burrito and when he complains, it has to be bad. He said it was the worst burrito he ever had and he is never going back there. There was no flavor and the steak was dry and unseasoned. I had the Barbacoa Taco salad. How cheap. The most bland tasting thing and they give you this tiny little back of Taco Chips. We try a lot of restaurants as we work on the road and this is the first time I have bothered to complain. The service was slow and I asked for a combination of the steak and Barbacoa and only got the barbacoa. I have tried many little Mexican places like this and this was by far the worst. Pop was flat too. They own the steakhouse next door too and it is the same cooks who prepare the food for the Mexican place.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food at reasonable prices.”
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Went with my family, the food was great, especially the fresh tortillas. The prices were good also.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mjfuhry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh Tortilla Company also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing