We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best deal in the area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Azusa
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best deal in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stay at this hotel every time I come to visit my family and have been doing so for several years now.. It is clean, quiet, safe, convenient to the Freeway, eateries and shopping in the area.
The staff is very friendly and respond quickly to any request about room services.
Try the Asian food next door.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 76RayG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
We’re glad that you have made us your first choice when you are in town! Our location is nearby to food and entertainment which makes it even more convenient for our guests to enjoy their stay. The restaurant, Couwami, is fantastic and delicious. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thanks,
Ray Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    8
    5
    5
    4
See reviews for
12
10
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We are truck drivers and stay in alot of hotels across the country, we got stuck in Azusa and had a hard time finding a place with semi parking. We were very happy when we found this place and we were greeted very friendly and were very happy with the price. The room was very clean and I am hard to please when it comes to house keeping. It was clean, comfortable, and safe place to stay with a friendly staff. If ever in the area again this is the place we will stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmann0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
We are so glad that we were able to accommodate you on such short notice. Our truck parking is one of our key features and caters to our truck driving clientele. We are always doing our best to make sure our guests are having a comfortable stay. Anytime your in the area, swing by! We would love to have you again.

Thank you,
Ray Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed here last month for the NHRA races in Pomona and it's a easy 15 minute drive. The rooms are nice & clean, lots of parking, near lots of restaurants & stores and wonderful service! The rooms had just been remodeled and the bedding was 5 star!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MamaMicheleMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
We're very pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us! Our location is key for our guests making their stay more enjoyable! We appreciate your feedback on our remodel, its great to hear that our guests are liking the new furnishings. Hope you had a great time at the race and we look forward to extending our hospitality out to you again soon.

Thank you,
Ray Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTTSDALE
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Reasonably priced for location and accommodations. Location is very good and far enough from the interstate so it is reasonably in a quiet area. The rooms were standard for the price range and the motel met my expectations. In the future I would stay here again for a short stay, but choose higher star hotel for vacation stays.

Room Tip: Don't get an inside corner room. My check in room was below average and they gladly gave me anot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HG H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
We are pleased to note that you had a great stay here with us. Our location is great making it convenient to travel anywhere since we are near a couple major freeways. Also thank you for letting us know how we were better able to accommodate you with the room change. We look forward to extending our hospitality to you on your next stay.

Thank you,
Ray Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The management and staff is bad. The guy in the office is mean, rude, and has a bad attitude, especially when you ask for help. The continental breakfast in the office is a joke too. The refrigerator there has nothing in there. The orange juice tastes like crap as well.

There's absolutely no room service. When you call and ask for something, you have to go get it yourself. In addition, when you ask for something at the office, you'll have to endure their unfriendliness. To get ice, you will have to go outside to the ice vending machine and pay for it.

The only good part about place is the room and bathroom is clean enough to stay. However, the blanket sheets are not like-new and have holes in them. Also, the a/c doesn't stay cold constantly. It'll get slightly warmer and then later get cold again. What gets me the most is the staff will call you to tell you to check out about 20 minutes before 11 am and come to you at 11 am to kick you out. No other hotels I've stayed have done this.

The hotel is not exactly cheap as the rate was 88 to 90 bucks. For about 10 dollars more, I could have stayed at Hampton Inn in Cypress with much better service and nicer rooms.I would not recommend this place to anyone, unless you have no other choice.

Room Tip: Don't stay at this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank I H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for letting us know your concerns. We here at the Americas Best Value Inn want to provide the most outstanding service. We are always looking for ways to better improve your stay. We sincerely apologize for the lack of help that our staff was unable to provide. Our continental breakfast is simple yet filling for a quick and early meal. Our fridge is there to keep the milk and danishes cold for our guests. We also have tea, juice, honey buns, and cereal. There is also a restaurant on location if you are looking for a full, sit down meal experience. Our ice machine is located in the center of our property so we can accommodate all guests that are staying with us. Upon arrival we do inform our guests that our check out time is 11 a.m., and we give a friendly courtesy call at 10:30 a.m. for check out. A late check out will be given upon request. Thank you for taking the time to let us know our opportunities, we would love for you to come back sometime in the future.

Thank you,
Ray Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Hotel sounded nice on the website, but fell short on delivering. The room was in disrepair, paint peeling off the walls, traces of mold in the shower, and the toilet ran all night long. The T.V. remote looked like it had never been cleaned. They have to give you a specific "code" to use the wi-fi, but you can only use it on one device. What a pain. Breakfast was awful. (we ate elsewhere) We arrived a bit late and were looking forward to using the pool, but it closed at 9:00. So much for that. This hotel needs help.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PanthersFan510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for letting us know your concerns. We here at the Americas Best Value Inn want to provide the most outstanding service. We apologize for any inconvenience you had with the room, if we were made aware of the situation we would have immediately acknowledged the problem and re-accommodated you. Our Wi-Fi passwords are all different and we gladly give multiples to those who have more than one device. As far as the swimming pool, our winter hours are from 10 a.m. - 9 p.m. Our continental breakfast consists of; coffee, tea, juice, milk, cereal, and Danishes. We do apologize again for any inconvenience caused. We would enjoy the opportunity to have you stay here again with us in the future.

Thank you,
Ray Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I tried this hotel due to my employer telling me he would reimburse me for staying here due to the good price. The hotel didn't disappoint me at all. nice owner and staff. Very safe area close to stores and food. beds are comfortable and the experience was an overall success.

-Anthony

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to let us know about your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you soon!

Thank you,
Ray Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Azusa
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Azusa
Super 8 Azusa
#1 of 4 in Azusa
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#3 of 4 in Azusa
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Route 66 Glendora Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Garden Inn & Suites
Garden Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Glendora
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Covina Inn
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN San Dimas Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena

Property: Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena
Address: 433 S Azusa Ave, Azusa, CA 91702-4935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Azusa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Azusa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn of Azusa. We are located three miles north of Interstate-10 and just two blocks south of the 210 Freeway. We have a Family Restaurant on-site, and we serve a fresh complimentary continental breakfast served daily. Relax in our outdoor swimming pool. We offer fax and copy services. Each comfortable guest room features high-speed wireless Internet access, 39 inch flat panel cable TV with HBO and Cinemax, mini-refrigerator, iron, ironing board, radio, alarm clock, writing desk, and wake-up service. Our Friendly and experienced staff invites you to be our guest and enjoy the value of staying with Americas Best Value Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Sabre Hospitality Solutions so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing