We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, convenient, affordable, always there when I go visit my daughter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Azusa
Hayward, California
1 review
“Friendly, convenient, affordable, always there when I go visit my daughter”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

When my daughter went away to college, it is my home away from home. They are always friendly when I visit and make me feel at home. It is close to her college, stores, and places to eat. The pool and spa are enjoyable. Thanks for making it so easy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rses_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    12
    5
    5
    6
See reviews for
17
12
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Upland, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Great accomodations for your family and friends when your house is just a little too full. The staff is awesome, accomodations are clean, feel like home. Thank you for making it so easy to have company.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyndi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Center, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We requested for a non-smoking room and was given. Unfortunately the room given was strongly smell smoke. We called the front desk and was given another room immediately. Great place with acceptable price to stay. We plan for family vacation in 2012 and possible will stay for 4 or more days.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank laimtxuj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, WA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2011

Not a nice place to stay. Dirty and poorly maintained. The carpet was stained and dirty with some kind of filmy, semi-translucent stains. The chair upholstery was dirty and torn. The bathroom was moldy with dirt in the corners. I checked the mattress for bedbugs (didn't find any bugs) and discovered a stained, filthy mattress. There were also deliberate cuts in the sides of the mattress which I assumed a guest used to hide things. There is a $$$ deposit for the TV remote control.

The manager did offer another room, but the first sign that things were off was that the door was propped open and a fan was being used to draw out the smell. I am not sure what the smell was but I couldn't stay in the room 1 minute let alone overnight.

I booked through my airline and after speaking with the travel rep, the manager did agree to refund my money (even the deposit for the remote control)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santabwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvilasvegas, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our property. I am happy that you were satisfied with your full refund. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. There is never an excuse for providing anything less than great service. I assure you that your claims were corrected and hope you will give us another opportunity to service your future lodging needs.
Manager, Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Rooms were clean,air conditioner worked well,the maid service very good,location perfect for our needs. The staff was very helpful, and professional. Look forward to another stay soon.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boscothe3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 weeks. The satff was wonderful. The rooms were very clean and if I go back to Azusa again I will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shannon062172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2009

Based on the reviews we booked a room with this hotel. It was overall very disappointing. Rooms were outdated. Hotel staff couldn't even fix a squeaky door. Continental breakfast was a joke. There were only a few prepackaged Danishes and that's it. All juicers were broken down and no one seemed to care. Other than a basic clean bed, nothing else was worth the while. Neighborhood was somewhat unattractive, hardly any decent restaurants. I would never go back again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carpe_Diem_626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Azusa
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Azusa
Super 8 Azusa
#2 of 5 in Azusa
120 reviews
1.3 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#3 of 5 in Azusa
60 reviews
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Of West Covina
Days Inn Of West Covina
#5 of 7 in West Covina
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Garden Inn & Suites
Garden Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Glendora
36 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Route 66 Glendora Inn
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena

Property: Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena
Address: 433 S Azusa Ave, Azusa, CA 91702-4935
Location: United States > California > Azusa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Azusa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn of Azusa. We are located three miles north of Interstate-10 and just two blocks south of the 210 Freeway. We have a Family Restaurant on-site, and we serve a fresh complimentary continental breakfast served daily. Relax in our outdoor swimming pool. We offer fax and copy services. Each comfortable guest room features high-speed wireless Internet access, 39 inch flat panel cable TV with HBO and Cinemax, mini-refrigerator, iron, ironing board, radio, alarm clock, writing desk, and wake-up service. Our Friendly and experienced staff invites you to be our guest and enjoy the value of staying with Americas Best Value Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing