We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time”
Review of Fat Cats

Fat Cats
Ranked #4 of 24 Restaurants in Avila Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Chino Hills, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First time”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

a friend recomended i try it out and i have to say the serving amount is alot but for the little we pay i think thats great! i will be taking more friends for their first time!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank danielle h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    101
    46
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shandon, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“I had breakfast for my evening meal. Maybe it was just the wrong time to order breakfast food, but I wasn't impressed.”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

This restaurant has a great reputation for good food, so I think maybe I should have ordered something that wasn't breakfast food, when it was after 8:00 pm. I wasn't hungry enough to eat a big meal. My only complaint was the hash browns were mushy.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank 4tomorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
568 reviews
347 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Good breakfast. Nice menu choices.

Friendly service.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food and nice service, but slow.”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

All the popular breakfast spots in this area had a very long wait, so we tried Fat Cats.
The staff is extremely nice and friendly. The food is very good. We had a breakfast burrito, omelet, tri tip sandwich and machaca. They may have been understaffed because they were very slow and it was extremely cold in the restaurant, so as we saw our food sit and sit and sit waiting to be picked up by the waitress, it was a bit cool when it finally reached us. But it's not that the staff wasn't working, because they were, I think they just needed more help. Very nice casual place.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank labs222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grover Beach, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food . Even greater views”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Have always enjoyed Fat Cat's .. Everything I've tried here has been very good . Fish and chips is more than one person can eat .l but I do anyway . After eating a short walk on the pier is alway good .. Will return again and again ..

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NoWurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Cats also viewed

Avila Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Avila Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Avila Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Avila Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Fat Cats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing