We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You cannot go wrong!”
other traveler has booked this property
The Master Bedroom is beautifully designed with wood-plank flooring & features a plush queen bed.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom is beautifully designed with wood-plank flooring & features a plush queen bed.
Some of the unique decorative accents include original LIFE Magazine beach covers from the 1940's. The 2nd bedroom, with its nautical curb appeal, also has a plush queen size bed & luxurious linens.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The Master Bedroom is beautifully designed with wood-plank flooring & features a plush queen bed.
Some of the unique decorative accents include original LIFE Magazine beach covers from the 1940's.
The 2nd bedroom, with its nautical curb appeal, also has a plush queen size bed & luxurious linens.
Casa San Miguelito's bathroom has been recently transformed to combine elegance & modern amenities.
Inside the bathroom, guests will find a gorgeous Travertine Vanity & a beautiful claw-foot tub.
Leave the world behind and indulge in ultrasoft, plush, oversized & exquisitely woven bath towels.
Relax with a glass of wine while deciding where to go for dinner on chic rustic furniture.
Put the finishing touches on your postcards using this elegant 19th century desk or simply relax!
A rare black and white vintage Avila Beach postcard, beautifully displayed in a an antique frame.
Not enough can be said about this recently renovated kitchen, which has plenty of storage and charm.
Part of the kitchen's charm is this vintage Gaffers & Sattler gas stove, which cooks amazing meals!
Carrera marble for both the counter top and back splash add a touch of elegance.
The Nautical solid brass Ship Wheel dinner bell will let your other guests know dinner is served!
Both Avila Beach and CSM are dog-friendly, which is why our four-legged guest's get special treats.
This French Vintage Wine Bottle Drying Rack, 'Herrison', was converted into a unique light fixture.
Relax and enjoy soothing sea air, sunshine and a special meal or drinks under a 9' Canopy.
Dining al fresco at CSM is easy because everything needed for a memorable meal is on hand.
CSM provides stainless steel utensils, sea grass place-mats to outdoor dinnerware & stemware. Enjoy!
The courtyard at CSM is beautifully landscaped with float river rock and Buddleia Davidii.
These comfy Adirondack lounge chairs are perfect for escaping with a good book or simply relaxing.
Cycling is a very popular on the Central Coast, hence why CSM incorporated this vintage tricycle.
CSM is a fan of the pink flamingo, so they are artistically placed as part of the outside decor.
Have your morning coffee or tea in this quaint dinning area, we lovingly call Pat's Sun Room!
Pat's Sun Room decor has a splash of Nautical inspiration, a lovely antique dining table & more.
Along the wall of windows, you will find many classic nautical pieces like this sail boat figurine.
At Casa San Miguelito we want our guests to know, 'Our Home, Is Your Home'.
CSM has its own Machu Picchu equipped with a comfy chaise lounge, a bistro set and a charcoal grill!
While relaxing at CSM, take a moment to hydrate with cucumber water which is always provided!
When guests arrive to CSM they will be greeted by the Friendliest and Safest shark on the planet!
The beautifully restored CSM is a historic building and reportedly one of the first two in AB.
Guest Security is a priority at CSM, which is why each guest is given a unique secret secret code.
If you reserve in the fall/winter, make sure you bring your camera for sunset hour.
If you chose CSM, you'd be home right now!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Avila Beach, San Luis Obispo County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ryan M
2 reviews
“You cannot go wrong!”
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This is a short distance to the beach, shopping and restaurants - just a great place to stay and the owners rock!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dratt3
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“LOVE LOVE LOVE ”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is our second stay at this wonderful beach house. The moment you walk in you feel comfortable and very welcome. The home is decorated in a lovely beach vintage cottage style that is instantly relaxing. Sara Elena and Ara are by far the most gracious hosts I have ever encountered and we have rented many many vacations homes over the years. I will stay here again and again. Don't miss out on the amazing Avila beach experience at this very special home. Everything is in walking distance and the wine tasting is great. Plenty of fun available for everyone of all ages. Guaranteed to not disappoint!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2017
Awww, you are the sweetest guest EVER! Your heart, humor and joie de vivre really makes the house a home! We have loved meeting your delightful friends and family -- we think it's so wonderful that you make Casa San Miguelito into your Cal Poly home-away-from-home -- and love hearing about your adventures and fun in Avila Beach! Also, thank you so much for the kind and thoughtful Hostess gifts! WOW! We love that we have become friends through the magic of Casa San Miguelito! We miss you already and look forward seeing you again and the entire family soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bricia L
1 review
“The Perfect Romantic Get-Away Beach Cottage”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The location is amazing - the beach is on the doorstep! This is the perfect place for a romantic getaway with that special someone. Husband and I arrived Friday morning and left Sunday evening. The timing could not have been more perfect. The weather was absolutely beautiful and we cannot wait to come back. This little beach cottage is absolutely adorable. Everything was perfectly set-up for our arrival, there was even a cold bottle of Rose waiting for us. The sheets were top notch and the bed a dream to sleep in. Did I mention how delicious the wine was? The hosts shared with us their loved for Avila beach and recommended Alapay tasting room down the street. All the wines we tasted were delicious. We even bought a couple of cases to bring home with us. If you are looking for the perfect weekend to reconnect with your loved one, this place is just magic. I cannot wait to go back. The hosts have thought of every little detail to make the stay here worth the while. Charming, adorable and a dream!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise G
1 review
“Spring Break 2017”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just leaving this adorable cottage. The Heirloom mattresses and bedding are heavenly. No detail overlooked and the hosts, Sara and Ara, are very attentive to their guests.

A,great half-way spot to meet up with my sister-in-law who came in from Northern California.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheldon P
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Magical vacation only 3 hours from Los Angeles”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This magical location seemed like a short drive from Los Angeles. The whole Central Coast was lovely and felt like another world. This was not our first visit the Avila Beach, bit it was our first time staying in this community. So much nicer than Pismo or even Moro Bay. We were warmly welcomed by the lovely proprietors, Sara and Ara. They are such genuine and caring people; they did whatever they could to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Casa San Miguelito is a charming home, and had all the amenities we could ask for. We were encouraged to bring our 2 dogs, and bowls etc. were provided. The dogs especially enjoyed the sun room and back garden with "Machu Picchu." We were able to easily walk to the beach/bay where there were plenty of choices for dining. We ate a lot of very good fresh fish, and all the restaurants personally knew Sara and Ara, and treated us as special guests. One restaurant on the pier had windows looking into the water from the tables, so that we could see birds and sea lions while eating. We were only able to stay a few days but it felt like a week. We also drove a few miles up to Moro Bay to see otters and various birds. The hiking along the San Luis creek was very nice as well.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2017
This is so kind and we loved the pastries you brought as a host gift! Wow ... delish! We so very much enjoyed your stay at Casa San Miguelito that it seemed the time flew -- and your little ones are simply adorable! Thank you again for your kind words (and yummy pastries!). We look forward to seeing you soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words! Your enthusiasm for our special little cottage and "secret beach town" is heartwarming.  Having you and your delightful family as our first 2017 guests started the season off on just the right note.  We're always thrilled when our guests discover our favorite haunts and like them as much as we do (Ocean Grill and Hula Hut!) And, yeah, AB does have the BEST ice cream on the coast of California! Please come back soon! 
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mara O
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing home ”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We love this place. It's so clean and I felt like we were at home. The accommodations was better than a hotel. So close to the beach. All you have to do is bring your clothes....they have everything you will need. If you come to Avila beach stay here! I would love to stay here again thank you for our weekend getaway an experience to remember.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing