We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical vacation only 3 hours from Los Angeles”
other traveler has booked this property
The Master Bedroom is beautifully designed with wood-plank flooring & features a plush queen bed.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom is beautifully designed with wood-plank flooring & features a plush queen bed.
Some of the unique decorative accents include original LIFE Magazine beach covers from the 1940's. The 2nd bedroom, with its nautical curb appeal, also has a plush queen size bed & luxurious linens.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The Master Bedroom is beautifully designed with wood-plank flooring & features a plush queen bed.
Some of the unique decorative accents include original LIFE Magazine beach covers from the 1940's.
The 2nd bedroom, with its nautical curb appeal, also has a plush queen size bed & luxurious linens.
The recently renovated attic bedroom is perfect for anyone 7+! Featuring two plush twin beds.
This beautiful attic bedroom is decorated with vintage pieces and a touch of nautical!
What would a bedroom be without a table and chairs so that you can sit and stare at the ocean!
The attic also has a small closet with a few board games for those who enjoy a good game night!
The other window gives guests a beautiful view to AB hillsides. Can you say... 'serenity now!'?
Since CSM was built in 1896, the stairs are tricky, but they are carpeted & have a cool railing!
Casa San Miguelito's bathroom has been recently transformed to combine elegance & modern amenities.
Inside the bathroom, guests will find a gorgeous Travertine Vanity & a beautiful claw-foot tub.
Leave the world behind and indulge in ultrasoft, plush, oversized & exquisitely woven bath towels.
Relax with a glass of wine while deciding where to go for dinner on chic rustic furniture.
Put the finishing touches on your postcards using this elegant 19th century desk or simply relax!
A rare black and white vintage Avila Beach postcard, beautifully displayed in a an antique frame.
Not enough can be said about this recently renovated kitchen, which has plenty of storage and charm.
Part of the kitchen's charm is this vintage Gaffers & Sattler gas stove, which cooks amazing meals!
Carrera marble for both the counter top and back splash add a touch of elegance.
The Nautical solid brass Ship Wheel dinner bell will let your other guests know dinner is served!
Both Avila Beach and CSM are dog-friendly, which is why our four-legged guest's get special treats.
This French Vintage Wine Bottle Drying Rack, 'Herrison', was converted into a unique light fixture.
Relax and enjoy soothing sea air, sunshine and a special meal or drinks under a 9' Canopy.
Dining al fresco at CSM is easy because everything needed for a memorable meal is on hand.
CSM provides stainless steel utensils, sea grass place-mats to outdoor dinnerware & stemware. Enjoy!
The courtyard at CSM is beautifully landscaped with float river rock and Buddleia Davidii.
These comfy Adirondack lounge chairs are perfect for escaping with a good book or simply relaxing.
Cycling is a very popular on the Central Coast, hence why CSM incorporated this vintage tricycle.
CSM is a fan of the pink flamingo, so they are artistically placed as part of the outside decor.
Have your morning coffee or tea in this quaint dinning area, we lovingly call Pat's Sun Room!
Pat's Sun Room decor has a splash of Nautical inspiration, a lovely antique dining table & more.
Along the wall of windows, you will find many classic nautical pieces like this sail boat figurine.
At Casa San Miguelito we want our guests to know, 'Our Home, Is Your Home'.
CSM has its own Machu Picchu equipped with a comfy chaise lounge, a bistro set and a charcoal grill!
While relaxing at CSM, take a moment to hydrate with cucumber water which is always provided!
When guests arrive to CSM they will be greeted by the Friendliest and Safest shark on the planet!
Guest Security is a priority at CSM, which is why each guest is given a unique secret secret code.
The beautifully restored CSM is a historic building and reportedly one of the first two in AB.
If you reserve in the fall/winter, make sure you bring your camera for sunset hour.
If you chose CSM, you'd be home right now!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Avila Beach, San Luis Obispo County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sheldon P
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Magical vacation only 3 hours from Los Angeles”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This magical location seemed like a short drive from Los Angeles. The whole Central Coast was lovely and felt like another world. This was not our first visit the Avila Beach, bit it was our first time staying in this community. So much nicer than Pismo or even Moro Bay. We were warmly welcomed by the lovely proprietors, Sara and Ara. They are such genuine and caring people; they did whatever they could to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Casa San Miguelito is a charming home, and had all the amenities we could ask for. We were encouraged to bring our 2 dogs, and bowls etc. were provided. The dogs especially enjoyed the sun room and back garden with "Machu Picchu." We were able to easily walk to the beach/bay where there were plenty of choices for dining. We ate a lot of very good fresh fish, and all the restaurants personally knew Sara and Ara, and treated us as special guests. One restaurant on the pier had windows looking into the water from the tables, so that we could see birds and sea lions while eating. We were only able to stay a few days but it felt like a week. We also drove a few miles up to Moro Bay to see otters and various birds. The hiking along the San Luis creek was very nice as well.

Date of stay: March 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2017
This is so kind and we loved the pastries you brought as a host gift! Wow ... delish! We so very much enjoyed your stay at Casa San Miguelito that it seemed the time flew -- and your little ones are simply adorable! Thank you again for your kind words (and yummy pastries!). We look forward to seeing you soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words! Your enthusiasm for our special little cottage and "secret beach town" is heartwarming.  Having you and your delightful family as our first 2017 guests started the season off on just the right note.  We're always thrilled when our guests discover our favorite haunts and like them as much as we do (Ocean Grill and Hula Hut!) And, yeah, AB does have the BEST ice cream on the coast of California! Please come back soon! 
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mara O
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing home ”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We love this place. It's so clean and I felt like we were at home. The accommodations was better than a hotel. So close to the beach. All you have to do is bring your clothes....they have everything you will need. If you come to Avila beach stay here! I would love to stay here again thank you for our weekend getaway an experience to remember.

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“We left our hearts at Casa San Miguelito, our home by the Sea.”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The moment we walked through the door, we could feel the love that Sara & Ara poured into this historic home. From the luxurious linens, to bath toys for our toddler, to every beach toy/chair/towel we would ever need to enjoy our stay as if we were in our own home. Casa San Miguelito stole our hearts. You can step outside the darling sunroom and smell the crisp sea air, and are just a few steps away from all that Avila has to offer. Sara & Ara could not have done anything more to ensure we enjoyed our stay, and we are lucky enough to say that we now have friends in Avila. Casa San Miguelito is nothing short of a gem on the Central Coast!

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There was so much thoughtfulness put into everything in this home.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2016
Hearts are meant to be shared and we are deeply touched that Sarah and her family shared theirs with us and Casa San Miguelito. We started this venture in hopes that we could create a beach home-away-from-home atmosphere in Avila Beach with CSM. But, above all, we wanted our guests to feel valued and special. We couldn't be more grateful for this amazing review from whom we now refer to as a cherished new friend. Avila Beach is the Crown of the Central Coast, but families like Sarah's are the gems that make it sparkle and delight. Thank you Sarah for choosing CSM and we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanMarcos...
San Diego
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cute place and close to the beach”
Reviewed January 1, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Historic home was very cute. A little quirky but any problems we had the owners were very quick to resolve. It's a block and a half to the beach. Close to everything. Nice patio areas. Would highly recommend. Make sure you go to the yogurt place. And try to seaweed Xpress boat ride. Super fun!
The owners were great and very good hosts.

Date of stay: December 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2016
Thank you for choosing Casa San Miguelito for your "staycation" on the Central Coast and for this great review! We are glad you enjoyed your time at CSM and that you took advantage of everything that AB has to offer. Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyandB...
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST beach house ever!!”
Reviewed December 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had such a lovely time staying here only problem is we wish that we could have stayed longer... Our hosts Sara and Ara were THE nicest and accommodating people, felt like we've known them forever. Every detail and amenity in this gorgeous little cottage was thought of and also so tastefully and lovingly decorated. Very comfortable beds and linens top notch! We look forward to coming to This great little beach town to stay here again...also getting time to visit with Sara and Ara!!

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2015
Sandy and Brad, It was truly a pleasure hosting the both of you and meeting your amazingly talented son. We are so lucky to have had you as guests and to now be able to call you our dear friends from VN. Thank you for making CSM YOUR beach home and for this lovely review! We look forward to seeing the both of you real soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing