We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avila Village Inn
Nearby Hotels
Avila La Fonda Hotel(Avila Beach)(Great Value!)
$399
$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avila Lighthouse Suites(Avila Beach)(Great Value!)
$439
$426
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Avila Beach(Avila Beach)(Great Value!)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $315/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliffs Resort(Pismo Beach)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa(Pismo Beach)
$429
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spyglass Inn(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$239
$198
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at the Cove(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$269
$249
Inn at the Cove
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shore Cliff Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Luis Bay Inn(Avila Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveler rating
503
148
36
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
148
36
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsathletic clubthe bob jones trailhot tubcraftsman stylebike pathtennis courtshealth club next doorprivate jacuzzifree bikescontinental breakfasttucked awayget awaygeneral storebagelshuge bathroomgolf coursewalk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 706 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2017

Avila Villge Inn is a quant inn nestled amongst beautiful grounds. It is close to wine tasting and the beach. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is amazing and very attentive. Great price for this amazing gem.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gloryb32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, General Manager at Avila Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Dear Gloryb32.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Inn. We take great pride in providing a great value for our guests, and I was beyond pleased to read that you found the staff to be helpful and that you felt that your stay was a good value. We hope to have you back as our guests again in the near future.

Kindly,

Chris King
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017

It was so unexpectedly perfect. We enjoyed the hot tub on our balcony, the hiking trail, the exercise and sport facility and the cleanliness and quiet of the room. We had reservations for 2 nights and definitely would have liked to stay longer. We highly recommend the Avila Village Inn for a restful, serene environment in which to rejuvenate.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, General Manager at Avila Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Dear Mary M,

Thank you for the kind review! I was so glad to hear that you we're able to enjoy your private hot tub as well as the Bob Jones City to Sea Bike Trail. I hope you have a chance to come back and visit again very soon.

Best regards,

Chris King
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017

What a great get away, we always enjoy our stay - staff is pleasant and helpful, balcony hot tub is very relaxing, afternoon cookies, breakfast and wine! What more could you ask for - access to the gym, pool and bikes - it's there! Always look forward to going back.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank terrijotif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, General Manager at Avila Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Dear terrijotif,

How wonderful that you we’re able to enjoy some rest and relaxation during your recent visit to Avila Beach. I was so glad to hear you had such a nice time while staying with us. We always want our guests to feel right at home and it sounds like you did just that! I hope you can make it back for another visit again soon.
Sincerely,
Chris King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017

Great place to stay when going to Avila beach.The bike path is wonderful and the hotel supplies the bikes.Great local golf course with a nice golf voucher from the hotel.Rooms are very comfortable and well designed.Will definitely come back.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank donaldgrawe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, General Manager at Avila Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Dear donaldgrawe,

What a lovely review! I was beyond pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent experience with us here at the Inn. We always love hearing from our guests to hear what they enjoyed and how we can improve. I certainly hope you have another opportunity to visit us again in the near future.

Hospitably,

Chris King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017

Beautiful, peaceful setting. The hot tub on the balcony with the beautiful tress surrounding it was incredible. It felt like the coast with a mix of the mountains. The free bikes and the ride to the beach really made our trip fun. Facility is awesome, staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be coming back. I will recommend to all my Family & Friends.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pkhorne1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, General Manager at Avila Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Dear pkhorne1812,

It sounds like you really made the most of your recent stay with us! I always love hearing that guests are able to take advantage of the many wonderful things that make our area so special. Avila Beach truly is a gem, isn’t it? We hope to have you back as our guests again soon!

Kind regards,

Chris King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews