We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blast!”

Avila Beach Boat Charters
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blast!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and I are in town for some R&R and saw the flyer in the hotel lobby. Best spur of the moment idea. The guide Lee was fantastic, the ride was great. Do it you will enjoy yourself!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tomasandmindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    0
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun and interesting tour”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Went with my husband and another couple aboard the Seeweed Express for the Zodiac tour with tour-guide and owner Lee. We toured the waters and caves along the shores of Avila, Prates Cove, and Shell beach. Lee is an excellent tour guide and well versed about the local history of the area pointing out interesting facts about the past and present practices of the boating and fishing industry. Lee took us up close to local marine animals, sea otters and harbor seals. We were on the water for a little more than an hour and the weather was simply beautiful on this day. It was an affordable mini adventure at just $25.00 per person and well worth your time. He is very accommodating and no worries about getting sea-sick- it's more like an amusement park ride as wild as you want it to be. Since we were all older passengers Lee did not take us wave jumping but did get the boat moving across the water rather quickly at one point which was very fun but it was a smooth ride. I recommend this tour if your looking for an interesting and mellow tour or if you like thrills just let him know and he will make sure you have a good time. Lee also does whale watching tours when the blue whales and Humpbacks are migrating through the late spring and summer months.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Leachwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harryda, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great!!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great tour. If we would choose one thing to relive on our holiday to USA, California this would be it!

Went whalewhatching, saw many whales up close and got great pictures! It was an adventure riding the waves out in open sea. Our guide Mike was great, dedicated to his role and played great music:)

Thank you!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Therese30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Most Fun I Have Had I Years!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

As part of a birthday treat for my best girlfriend we decided to go on this tour. They normally only book groups of 4 or bigger and groups of two can get added on so that is what we did. The other group didn't show but Lee (the boat guide) took us out and gave us a fabulous tour full of history and fun to know tid bits. Loads of wild life including otters, birds and seals. This was worth every penny.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank darkbeergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a Blast !”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My family had a great time. There was six of us from three generations and this was a perfect adventure for all of us. Captain Lee was a great guide; making the ride both informative and exciting. Life long memories at affordable rates ...... Thanks Captain Lee !

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 64Evy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avila Beach Boat Charters also viewed

Avila Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Avila Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Avila Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Avila Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Avila Beach Boat Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing