We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant setting, average food”

Woodstone Marketplace
Ranked #11 of 24 Restaurants in Avila Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Avila Beach is a small beach community just a few miles south of San Luis Obispo California. The Woodstone Marketplace is an interesting blend of delicatessen, espresso bar, winde shop, gift shop, and restaurant.
Los Osos, California
Level Contributor
234 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Pleasant setting, average food”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Celebrated a friend's birthday at this casual restaurant deli. You order at a counter and your food is brought to your table. It took quite a while to get our food even though 4 of us ordered salads. There were a number of wrong orders brought to our table and the wait staff acted as though we were the problem. One of the servers finally figured out that the order taker wrote a number of wrong orders on our ticket. They apologized but all in all it was a frustrating experience.

My Cobb salad was good but nothing special. The four of us with salads had to request forks and napkins five times. We chose to eat indoors as opposed to outside. Parking was at a premium. I had to drive around twice before I could find a parking spot.

I would not go out of my way to return here in the future.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveldog149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    27
    13
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good breakfast”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We walked along the Bob Jones trail and stopped in for an unexpectedly good breakfast. The bagel with salmon, capers and onions would feed 4 and the breakfast burrito was large and classic. The prices were average and the place is cute with much to look at in their Market

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank pasodiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Joaquin Valley California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice little deli with decent wine”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Had a great low key dinner last night while staying at the Avila Beach Village Inn. Quiche and soup with a great Pru Zinfandel. Very casual with outside seating right on the Avila Beach bike path.

Helpful?
Thank MIZER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Lunch do not miss this great spot!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had a great lunch to start out our Avila vacation! Loved my turkey wrap, the chicken sandwich was terrific and the kids loved their pizza! Sitting out on the patio is always great. Very friendly attentive staff! Thank you! We will be back for sure!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFam805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
150 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Nice Menu, Excellent Value”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We enjoyed three dinners at Woodstone Marketplace during our recent 4-night stay at the Avila Village Inn. This is a quaint, cozy "country store" type place, with a mountain lodge feel. The market offers a selection unique items. But the menu from the deli/restaurant is what makes this place special.

Pizzas, sandwiches, wraps, salads and more are available daily. Woodstone Marketplace is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, with a selection of specials that changes daily. We enjoyed tri-tip and egg salad sandwiches one night, prime rib another night, and the Italian pizza on our final night there.

You can't go wrong with the menu prices either. Take a 12-ounce prime rib with baked potato, roasted veggies and a salad for around $15. Or a hand-made, delicious 10-inch pizza for $12.

There is ample seating indoors and out, or you can have your items packaged to go. If you are staying in this area, there is no reason to venture away for a meal each night. Woodstone Marketplace is a great part of the Avila Village area.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank jvptravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodstone Marketplace also viewed

Avila Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Avila Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Avila Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Avila Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Avila Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Avila Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Woodstone Marketplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing