We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic getaway near the beach”
Review of Seacrest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seacrest Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Avalon B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 11, 2011

I chose this little B&B for our anniversary trip this october, and was pleasantly surprised! Roger was very helpful, and hooked me up with the largest unit they had, the "Loft" which is actually the owners unit when they are visiting the island. When we arrived, i had flowers and a bottle of champagne waiting for our romantic getaway. We were on the 3rd floor which was nice, with views of the bay. The room wasn't too big, but comfy... and had a 50" flat screen, comfy clean queen size bed, ac unit, kitchenette and mini bar, and our favorite was the jacuzzi tub for two with mini flat screen tv! Also the shower had double shower heads which was another perk !! Pretty nice for around $240/ night !
And very close to the main strip (quater block away) and was also walking distance from the landing dock.

I would stay here again, especially for the price and location!

Room Tip: Choose the "Loft" its the largest unit !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 175 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2011

I looked at many different options for saying on the island and all my reseach turned me to Catalina Island Seacrest Inn. The customer service was the best! I called and Roger took my reservation over the phone and followed up with an email, promptly. When I arrived Mary Joe checked us in with a smile. The room was sooooo darn cute and the jacuzzi tub OMG!!! :) it is centraly located to snorkling, zip lining and all the resturants and bars. The first night of our arrival we walked into a bar and there was a great band playing. Turned out the Drummer was ROGER!

Room Tip: the sea shell room was perfect for 2!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sann j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We visit Catalina every summer and I stay here every time. The people that work there are awesome, rooms are great and it's centrally located. You can walk to everything! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sully498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Cute little inn, very good for couples. Great rooftop patio for enjoying the day with a great view of the harbor! Great location!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lodicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

I came here to celebrate my 30th birthday with my boyfriend. I had a lovely time. Roger was very helpful. The location is fantastic! Rooftop deck has spectacular views. We saw a deer on the side of the hill! :) We stayed in the Seashell room. We got a lot of privacy, which was great. I saw a lot of complaints on other peoples' reviews about the rooms being small. This was so not a problem for us. Do you really need a huge hotel room for one or two people?

I have a couple things I'd like to mention, and I hesitate to call them "complaints". More like advice.
1. Water pressure is low, so huge two person whirlpool tub (which is GREAT, by the way) takes a while to fill up. Not a big deal, just start filling it up a little early.
2. Nice, clean down pillows, but I prefer a slightly firmer pillow. In the future, I'll bring a firm pillow to put underneath the nice squishy pillow.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chellesparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Mr. Rogers is a great guy I want to thank you for your making my weekend supper I will be back real soon my room was Supper thank you
Steven Davis Ph.D.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrDavis90250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We just got back from spending two nights at the Seacrest Inn. The location was perfect and Roger was the perfect host.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Avalon hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atwater
Hotel Atwater
#7 of 20 in Avalon
522 reviews
0.2 mi away
Portofino Hotel
Portofino Hotel
#5 of 20 in Avalon
499 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mac Rae
Hotel Mac Rae
#10 of 20 in Avalon
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel St. Lauren
Hotel St. Lauren
#15 of 20 in Avalon
368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glenmore Plaza Hotel
Glenmore Plaza Hotel
#16 of 20 in Avalon
249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Catalina Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seacrest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacrest Inn

Address: 201 Claressa Ave., Avalon, Catalina Island, CA 90704
Location: United States > California > Catalina Island > Avalon
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Avalon
Price Range: $106 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seacrest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seacrest Inn is a conveniently located hotel on Catalina Island with accommodations for every budget. Each room at our Catalina Island hotel is decorated in a different theme and most have soaking or spa tubs with showers. Our guests are welcome to enjoy the covered rooftop patio which offers a secluded place to read or enjoy a cool drink. A sundeck with ocean views is available for guests. The Seacrest Inn on Catalina Island is a perfect destination for romantic getaways, adventure travelers and those looking for a convenient Avalon hotel just steps from the beach and the attractions of Avalon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Seacrest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalina Island Seacrest Hotel Avalon
Seacrest Inn Catalina Island/Avalon, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing