We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miniature golf”

Golf Gardens Miniature Golf
Book In Advance
More Info
$10.00*
and up
Catalina Island Golf Gardens - Miniature Golf
Ranked #2 of 5 Fun & Games in Avalon
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 18 hole course that has delighted visitors for 50 years! Internationally known as one of the world’s most challenging and beautiful miniature golf courses. No fancy electronics, just a good old fashioned challenging & fun layout. Great for the whole family. Landscaping was re-done a year ago featuring native and endemic plants from the Island. Open every day of the year, weather permitting. Open extended hours during summer months.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Miniature golf”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

A dated, but really fun golf course. Some very difficult holes, but totally fun. Reasonable prices. Adults were $10.00 each, and Seniors were $8.00 each. A very inexpensive night of fun.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancymass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    61
    19
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Culver City, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Fun on Catalina”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

A surprising Min Golf course on Catalina. The course has several very challenging holes. We had a great time

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tomher12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
260 reviews
108 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“You don't need to be a kid!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This really is the nicest mini golf course we have ever played on. The courses are original and made well. They can be challenging for every level (for mini golfers that is.)
The whole golf park is surrounded by vegetation and a flowing creeks - so you feel like you are in a botanical garden as you play. It also feels very cool compared to other areas of Avalon.

This was a very sweet surprise during our half day visit to Catalina.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is a fun course!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I travel to Avalon every summer with my family and we play mini golf nearly every day. We get competitive and often play twice in one day. Its reasonably priced, especially with the senior rate, the course is landscaped beautifully including a brook running through it and the holes are challenging enough that you can play multiple times without getting bored with it. Fun times!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“So Fun for the Teens!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My daughter had a free round of golf on her birthday and a large group of us went. It was total fun for family and friends. They had a great time and even if we paid it was a resonable price.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank talliejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golf Gardens Miniature Golf also viewed

Avalon, Catalina Island
 
Avalon, Catalina Island
Avalon, Catalina Island
 

Been to Golf Gardens Miniature Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing