We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view, best food, best value.”

Antonio's Original Pizza
Ranked #29 of 50 Restaurants in Avalon
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Delivery
Rosarito, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Best view, best food, best value.”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

A tradition with our family to go to Antonio's at least once when we visit Catalina. When you go, you'll get it. See you there!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank foxycruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    123
    74
    32
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Great Pizza & Antipasto Salad”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Having arrived on Catalina Island early this morning and having snacked throughout the day, we were ready for a good, hot, sit down meal for dinner. After looking at menus of several different places and also pondering the discount coupons received from our hotel, we decided on pizza instead. Now the only question was: Where? That was easily solved with a visit to the TripAdvisor app on my wife’s smart phone. The choice was clear, almost. It was definitely Antonio’s, but which location? We asked a couple of locals and the overwhelming vote was for this location.
We ordered a small combination pizza and a small antipasto salad. We were NOT disappointed. Both items were great. After debating on whether to have Italian or Bleu Cheese dressing, my wife decided she wanted the Bleu Cheese on the side. Both were delivered on the side. Despite our huge appetites, there was not only enough to sate us, but some to return to the room with.
The food was good. The prices were reasonable, especially for the island. The service was great. The atmosphere could use some uplift since it is decorated with pictures of television and movie stars from the 50’s through the 70’s. The peanut hulls on the floor is passé. The place is less than brightly lit and the furnishings need an updating, also.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We enjoyed a takeout kickass veggie pizza for a wonderful picnic on the waterfront. I will fully admit the combination of vegetables is not what I would have chosen (jalapeños, black olives, onions, etc.) but it was absolutely delicious, crispy crust, lots of toppings, and we simply devoured it. My husband is not a vegetarian and he enjoyed it immensely as well.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was the first place my girlfriend and I ate at in Avalon. The prices aren't too crazy but for the two of us it ended up being about $30 before tip. Not unreasonable for 2 slices of pizza, cheesy garlic bread, and a few cream sodas. The pizza was very cheesy and the crust was crispy but not burnt. The garlic cheese bread was also very cheesy but the breading was a little dry. Overall, I would recommend Antonio's pizza for those wanting pizza in Avalon.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great pizza, especially the veggie!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Visiting Catalina island and looked up this place beforehand. Great tasting vegetarian pizza, nice staff, fairly good value. At outside and had a great time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CHF2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonio's Original Pizza also viewed

 
Avalon, Catalina Island
Avalon, Catalina Island
 

Been to Antonio's Original Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing