We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An island favorite” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antonio's Original Pizza

Antonio's Original Pizza
Ranked #26 of 49 Restaurants in Avalon
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An island favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

the pizza is great, and the casino chips are a great appetizer. The staff is always great, and attentive.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sean407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    115
    69
    32
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“mmmm crust!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

we got all four of our pizzas in about 10 mins (fast) then the crust... was so awesome! very chewy, thin, yet chewy.m I belive they use sourdough bread for their pizza but I will have to ask next time we go there. I know there will be a next time.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ANTHONY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

I still don't get the peanut shells, but pizza was made in 15 minutes with a delightful fresh bread crust.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kharizmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tasty!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Antonio's makes a great pie! Beverages are chilled perfectly and make sure to try their thin crust crisp!!!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brook E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Quick Bite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stopped by Antonios for a quick lunch before ziplining and ordered a pizza to go. It was very tasty, fresh and generous toppings. A bit pricey at 10.99 for a small pizza.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank roomforfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonio's Original Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Antonio's Original Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing