We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“late night karoake”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of El Galleon

El Galleon
Ranked #19 of 49 Restaurants in Avalon
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“late night karoake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

my friends and I headed to this place for late night karoake two nights in a row. Friday night was slow but Saturday night was packed. we both graced the stage with our presence. It was a lot of fun. Good drink specials. The karoake host is truly funny and crazy....in a good way.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank zwicked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    200
    114
    35
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
554 reviews
340 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Good place for drinks and to people watch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

We didn't eat here but we did have some drinks. It's a great place to people watch. The service was good.

The drinks were good. I had the buffalo milk drink. It was yummy.

Nice happy hour drink specials too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

So nice to enjoy a meal close to the boardwalk with views of the bay.
Great fish dinners, swordfish is our favorite.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gullliver123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“view of the ocean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

The service was slow, but as with everything on an island - life moves at a slower pace. The steak I ordered was cooked to perfection. It was so nice with the glass door open and the cool ocean breeze blowing in as we ate.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank missmargoann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good hangout ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Went there two nites in a row. Packed on sat nite. Thin crowd on Sunday. Still fun. Drinks r good, food ok. Karaoke starts at 9..the crowd is fun

Helpful?
Thank neatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Galleon also viewed

Avalon, Catalina Island
Avalon, Catalina Island
 

Been to El Galleon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing