We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eclectic” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Galleon

El Galleon
Ranked #18 of 49 Restaurants in Avalon
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
92 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Eclectic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

I just stopped in to rest my feet and have a beer. Great spot. Friendly service. Food looked good but I only had a beer. Draft beer was cold. Price was fair.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catgirl398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    198
    111
    34
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Resto”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

It was a good and quite place at the island. Though the food selections are limited, we still had fun. We would have preferred a better selections of foods.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jlantano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“karioki and prime ribs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

specials, appetizers and 9pm singing is quite entertaining here. friendly staff and antique paintings of days gone by in avalon

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
132 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have to say I did not dislike anything about this place. It has both inside and outside dining, the food is a great value, in fact we ate here several times during our visit to the island

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank snookiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
483 reviews
308 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“Window seat the best ...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Visiting Catalina Island, took a lunch break at El Galleon, and found the food good. Try and sit by the window so you can watch the marina, and people walking past the restaurant. Ate the steak burger w/crispy fries ... tasty! Staff was friendly and helpful, prices average. Decor is funky, so enjoy.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank FLworldwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Galleon also viewed

Avalon, Catalina Island
Avalon, Catalina Island
 

Been to El Galleon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing