We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leisurely Place to Dine”

Ristorante Villa Portofino
Ranked #12 of 49 Restaurants in Avalon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
OLYMPIA, WA USA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Leisurely Place to Dine”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We enjoyed a nice leisurely dinner at the Ristorante Villa Portofino while staying at the Villa Portofino. Like the hotel, the restaurant staff members were all friendly and service oriented. This is a good restaurant to dine at if you like to take your time and enjoy your meal. They do not rush you. The food was very good and portions more than generous.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    95
    35
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Delite from Start ot Finish”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I was greeted with a very enthusiastic smile that said I was truly welcomed. I arrived at 5 PM, so was able to select a window table which overlooked the beautiful bay. The staff was very attentive without being over bearing. The table was set as a fine restaurant should be. The meal was served in a timely fashion. The presentation was very appetizing. I was not disapointed. The taste was superb from start to finish. I don't always go to upscale restaurants unless on vacation or a special occasion, but Villa Portofina was worth it.
TIP: Didn't sit outside, because the tables were close to the street. You could smell the exhaust from the vehicles and quite noisey. But that may be during certain times of the evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NotWendel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, La
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Night Out”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Food here was delicious and the price moderate. My husband I each had a bowl of soup followed by a shared entree.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the Best Meal I have ever had!!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Compliments to the Chef... Delicioussss I cannot wait to come back to Catalina with my friends and family so that they can enjoy this amazing cuisine!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuvmyBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Definitely eating there again on our next stay. My husband and I loved it! Excellent service as well

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank relax-lady30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Villa Portofino also viewed

 
Avalon, Catalina Island
Avalon, Catalina Island
 

Been to Ristorante Villa Portofino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing