We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food on the island”

Bluewater Avalon Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 49 Restaurants in Avalon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best food on the island”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We love this place! We ate there all three days we were on Catalina. The wait staff seemed somewhat indifferent to our praises. Beautiful to sit by the water...it was chilly our first trip but they had heaters that kept us warm enough to enjoy our lunch. The food is delicious.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lois7115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    532
    282
    95
    29
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Get the calamari”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Service started out a bit slow, but ended up great. Probably some of the best calamari I've ever had. Wonderful views from the patio.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee2214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green River, Wyoming
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The location can't be beat. right on the water. The service was so so. They were very friendly, but it took a while to see a server, and they didn't get us our food until it was no longer hot.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, Awesome service reasonable prices”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had a short day in Avalon, after a tour and needed something quick to eat before we hit back as we were short on time. The hostess told us about 10 min wait as we wanted to sit by the water. As soon as we walked by, a gentlemen noticed we were anxious to get seated! He got us a table quickly. We asked what he recommended, gave us some option & was extremely helpful of rushing our order in. We found out that he was the manager Adam. Great appetizers, I loved their oyster shooters. The fried combo plater was great with varieties until our food came. lacy was great too. They made us feel at home. Friendly, caring going above & beyond!!! The view is great, the service was fantastic & food was delightful! My family enjoyed the atmosphere & I would recommend it! the next time we visit Avalon This will be the place to come!!! Adam& Lacy THANK YOU FOR MAKING OUR DINING EXTRA SPECIAL & sincerely caring to making it right!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CAstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

At the end of a long and busy day we we looking for a seafood place on the water before heading home. This restaurant met all our expectations. The food was extremely good and was reasonably priced. We had great views of the harbor and would have sat outside on the deck except it was on the cool side. The waiter provided excellent service and made suggestions on food items (there were a lot of options to choose from on the menu). Would have eaten more meals there if we were staying on the island.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank drichabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bluewater Avalon Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Avalon, Catalina Island
Avalon, Catalina Island
 
Avalon, Catalina Island
 
Avalon, Catalina Island
Avalon, Catalina Island
 

Been to Bluewater Avalon Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing