We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hummer tour with Charles was informative, flexible, and fun.”

Santa Catalina Island Company Dolphin Quest
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This exciting new addition to Catalina Expedition's activities and adventures, takes our guests along Catalina's unspoiled East End coastline.
Baltimore, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hummer tour with Charles was informative, flexible, and fun.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Nine of us took the Hummer tour lead by a driver named Charles. He was an endless source of information, encouraged and answered questions, stopped if asked, and made the time we had well spent. Take a camera and an enquiring mind.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    5
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A no show.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Sadly we didn't see any dolphins but we did see seals and sea lions and American eagles. It was super exciting.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Dolphin Cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

This tour is a must. The boat ride out into the ocean was just as fun and exciting as seeing the dolphins. I saw lots of Sea Lions and Common Dolphins. Also saw a small pod of Risso Dolphins up close, which is a rare sight apparently. Both crew members we informative and get at their jobs.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Auslace11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great tour!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

The Beto-Boat Crew was great! They were very friendly and open to many questions and did their best to provide the group with amazing wildlife views! We came across a huge pod of dolphins and we were given so much time to enjoy and bask in the wonders, it was great!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeniise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Catalina Island Company Dolphin Quest also viewed

 

Been to Santa Catalina Island Company Dolphin Quest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing