We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”

Catalina Expeditions Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$129.00*
and up
Catalina Island Zip Line Eco Tour
More Info
$35.00*
and up
Catalina Island Undersea Expedition
More Info
$19.00*
and up
Catalina Island Avalon Scenic Tour
Ranked #7 of 54 Tours in Avalon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Santa Catalina Island Company has offered quality tours on Catalina Island since 1894. Exclusive tours include: the new Zip Line Eco Tour, the Casino Behind the Scenes Tour; Inland Expedition, seasonal Sundown Isthmus Cruise to the village of Two Harbors; Flying Fish Tour and the rugged Cape Canyon Expedition. Other popular tours include: Undersea Expedition; Skyline Drive; Glass Bottom Boat Voyage and the Avalon Scenic Tour. Ticket locations at each boat terminal and 5 outlets in Avalon. Tours can also be purchased online or with a lodging package at the Pavilion Hotel or Hotel Atwater.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Great Time”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Rode a hummer on the East End Tour all over the island. Our guide Charles was great! Would def do again!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Toys M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    36
    3
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great tours!”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I took 2 tours while on the island. The first was the Canyon and Airport in the sky and the second trip, a city tour with a stop at the Botanical gardens. Both trips were memorable and allowed me to see more than I could have seen on my own. The Canyon tour includes a bumpy bus ride up/down some very narrow roads. The views are awesome!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enumclaw, WA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awesome!!!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We had an awesome time!! Highly recommend this adventure. Our guides Donald and Nick are CI natives and can answer any question you may have. Donald was a very big part of the original installation of the Zip Line. Wish were were staying on the Island longer as we would have done it again. We were only there for 8 hours. Well worth the time and money. If you get to go ask for Donald and Nick They are by far the best guides!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 594Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Skyline Drive”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Although we did not have super high expectations for this tour, our driver CINDY made it a very entertaining and memberable experience. She was full of information about the island and it's history, while keeping us laughing the entire time. Other reviews, gave the impression that they did not appreciate the comedy on their particular tour, but we thought Cindy made the trip worthwhile. Since we were limited on time and this tour was only 2 hrs long, it gave us a quick look at part of the island that we probably would have never seen. Cindy loves her job and she loves her bus. She was always very happy and courtious to all on the bus. Thanks again Cindy for a great bus tour!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SandJCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
102 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Excellent Interpretive Tour, Love the Buffalos!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I've been on tours with this group before and they are always wonderful - the bus tours are the best and the tour guides are very knowledgeable about the island, its history and very nice about stopping at intervals to let people take pictures. I highly recommend the tour whether it's your first or 100th visit to the island!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catalina Expeditions Tours also viewed

 

Been to Catalina Expeditions Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing