We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Metropole

Cafe Metropole
Ranked #21 of 49 Restaurants in Avalon
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

This was a great place to get a healthy lunch that was delicious! I can't wait to go back next summer!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank runnergrl31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    25
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Laid Back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Had a lovely weekend brunch on the patio. Terrific options, great value. Definitely would go back. One word of advice: watch out for the pigeons, one literally flew from on top of an umbrella and tried to land on my girlfriend's plate! (We felt like we were in a Hitchcock movie for a brief moment).

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Moonlight G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Hills, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Healthy and Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I was so excited to find a cafe on the island that had so many healthy options! It was tough to choose, but settled on their shrimp, mango and avocado salad. Everything was very fresh and I look forward to trying other menu options next time I'm there. I also loved the outdoor patio seating. Cafe Metropole was a great find!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear Region, California
Level Contributor
172 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Nice place for a vegetarian lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our favorite little lunch stop on the island. Great veggie options - hard to find elsewhere.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank We3luv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Grove, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great gluten free accomodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Thank you for having options for me, the food service was great. The lady was great at handling the difficult customers as best as she could. It was a hot and busy day.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Metropole also viewed

 
Avalon, Catalina Island
Avalon, Catalina Island
 

Been to Cafe Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing