We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun 9 holes”

Catalina Island Golf Course
Book In Advance
More Info
$40.00*
and up
Catalina Island Golf Course 9-Hole Round
Ranked #21 of 42 Outdoor Activities in Avalon
Attraction details
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun 9 holes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We had fun on this crowded golf course. We walked but I recommend a cart, to keep up with the pace. Nice course for a quick game. We brought our own clubs.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank meals4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    17
    12
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“$1 tacos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We didn't golf but we did visit the Sandtrap bar for yummy $1 tacos from 2-7pm. Relaxing environment and best deal for a quick lunch.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mesamama5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Tennis Courts are Top Notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Haven't played golf there, but the tennis courts are excellent and well priced. Service is great (at pro shop) and fellow tennis players were very helpful and gracious.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mikewehs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“WE LOVE CATALINA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

While living in LA, My husband and I came over here once and I also came here with some relatives. We absolutely love Catalina Island for so many reasons. I have only ever come for the day, never stayed the night- but just love it. The golf course provides spectacular views, and you can rent everything you need to golf while you are there. There is no dress code on the course and so I golfed in sun dress and flip flops while my husband was in a tshirt and shorts, and that was perfectly okay. There is no match to the views you will experience here. Definitely come!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank sspanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
916 reviews
243 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is a nice place to play golf...There is not a lot of things to do on the island, howeverthe views and the greens are nice

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelshooter71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catalina Island Golf Course also viewed

 
Avalon, Catalina Island
 

Been to Catalina Island Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing