We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Snug Harbor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Aurora Hotel(Avalon)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Portofino Hotel(Avalon)(Great Value!)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$142
$139
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Avalon Hotel(Avalon)(Great Value!)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metropole(Avalon)(Great Value!)
$309
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Terado Terrace(Avalon)(Great Value!)
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Mariquita Hotel(Avalon)(Great Value!)
$161
$152
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mac Rae(Avalon)(Great Value!)
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Catalina Island Inn(Avalon)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveler rating
351
49
9
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
351
49
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranolasanta catalinafresh baked breadeach morningsan nicolaswine and cheesecatalina islandsound machinebreakfast deliveredjetted tubcontinental breakfastsoft music playingbeautiful breakfastother guestsgas fireplacebottle of champagnefull ocean view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 412 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

First time stay and could not have picked a better hotel. Have been coming to Catalina every year for the last 10 years and our first time at Snug Harbor was the best. Helpful and courteous staff.
Great huge breakfast and delightful happy hour with appetizers and wine. Location was near all the activities and restaurants, and across the street from the beach. We loved the fireplace even though it was August, nice touch. We only wish check out was later so we could stay in room longer. Hope to go back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Had a great first visit to the Catalina. The location could not have been better. Would be nice to have more space to place personal items in bathroom, but limited size. Since we were there midweek, we really didn't have a noise issue. Took advantage of in and out of the room, enjoying just sitting by the window with great view and kicking back, reading, watching the Olympics. The Staff was very helpful and polite. Great afternoon wine and hors d'doeuvre and the breakfast was nice especially when served to our room. Again great stay, but probably not for children.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We had a great time at Snug Harbor. The location was great. Right in the center of town. Everything was within walking distance. The service was great. We really enjoyed the afternoon wine and cheese and orderbs. The partial ocean view was good but I think I'll splurge for the full ocean view next time

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patswater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

You have THE Best view in town from this room! Big breakfast in the morning and Wine & Cheese at night.. wish there was a little mini fridge in our room, and that the blinds were light blocking but for 3 nights it was just perfect. The staff is fun and friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: The Santa Catalina Room has the BEST view in the place!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Had a great two night's stay at the Snug Harbor Inn. Great location and beautiful inn. I do have to agree with other reviews about the problematic noise coming from the club just across the street. It's downright loud! Guest are provided with earplugs and a noise machine that does help, but if you are very sensitive to noise this may not be the place for you.

We enjoyed the delivered continental breakfast each morning and the afternoon snack, served in the very small lounge.

The Snug Harbor Inn is for those who really want to be alone and have very little interaction with both staff and other guests. If you are the independent type of traveler you'll love this place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kskags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews