We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“fun surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rock Climbing Wall at Descanso Beach Club

Rock Climbing Wall at Descanso Beach Club
Ranked #30 of 41 Outdoor Activities in Avalon
Attraction details
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fun surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Amanda was a great assistance helping us build the confidence needed when facing the wall that LOOKS easy to climb. We had a good time climbing up the different skill level sides and my girl friend totally showed me how great she is climbing the wall and she had never climbed before. Thanks so much Amanda for the laughs.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ANTHONY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Big Bear Region, California
Level Contributor
166 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was one of the places that offered a freebie on your birthday. But even if you have to pay - it's only $5.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank We3luv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun after the zip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The staff was very professional, helmet and harness were in great condition. I didn't see a sign explaining the colors on the climbing wall. We asked - we decided what color area to try, and scabbled up to the top -

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

My five year old girl had a blast getting to the top and ringing the bell. She was so proud of herself and the staff was really nice

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank AllHallowsEve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossmoor, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

What a great idea and something fun to do. Ryan was very pleasant, helpful, and informative.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank SoCalMom9295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock Climbing Wall at Descanso Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Rock Climbing Wall at Descanso Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing