We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun after the zip”

Rock Climbing Wall at Descanso Beach Club
Ranked #32 of 43 Outdoor Activities in Avalon
Attraction details
Orange, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun after the zip”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The staff was very professional, helmet and harness were in great condition. I didn't see a sign explaining the colors on the climbing wall. We asked - we decided what color area to try, and scabbled up to the top -

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just fun”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My five year old girl had a blast getting to the top and ringing the bell. She was so proud of herself and the staff was really nice

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank AllHallowsEve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossmoor, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good time”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

What a great idea and something fun to do. Ryan was very pleasant, helpful, and informative.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank SoCalMom9295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shillington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Husband loved this”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

My husband loved the Rock Climbing Wall. He took advantage of the one free rock climb on his birthday. Perfect gift. He went three times

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaoskampma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Climb to the top~”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

My kids enjoyed the rock climbing experience. The guide helping them was very nice and told them tricks on how to climb up. There were a lot of sections from beginners to expert.. so everyone was able to climb without waiting long at all!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank 4plusfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock Climbing Wall at Descanso Beach Club also viewed

 
Avalon, Catalina Island
 

Been to Rock Climbing Wall at Descanso Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing