We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sitting On The Dock of the Bay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eric's On The Pier

Eric's On The Pier
Ranked #36 of 49 Restaurants in Avalon
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Tustin
Level Contributor
88 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Sitting On The Dock of the Bay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Steps from the beach, cold beer, and a combo (hamburger with a hot dog on top) What more could you want!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    28
    19
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Madre, California
Level Contributor
273 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Great location for a cold expensive beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

This is ground zero of a tourist destination. It is located a the foot of the green pier on Catalina island. Don't expect gourmet food but it is descent. During a mid-summer day it is crowded and difficult to find a stool. Service is slow but so what, you are on vacation.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lynndds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
88 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Chill "Eric"”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Stopped for two tacos to go today. Slow service. When I finally heard my number, the tacos were on a plate but not packaged to go. I told the clerk I had ordered these to go, whereupon the head guy (Eric?) who had taken my order, shouts I had not said that. Sorry, I might be pre-elderly, but I know what I said. And if you're a smart businessman, you would agree. Bad experience. Average tacos. You decide.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“hard fish but okay chips”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

The fish was geasy and nearly inedible. The coating was falling off the fish and it was too tough to bite at parts. Dissatisfaction central. The fries were fries but come on... your on the pier and your fish was sub par.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Camille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Monte, California
Level Contributor
172 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“It was OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We went to Erics on the Pier since we had never gone there in all the times we have been to the Island. It is a burger place and it was OK. They had a fish and chips special so we decided to get it. It was OK but my husband said his tasted kind of rubbery. Probably would not chose Erics again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frances G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eric's On The Pier also viewed

 
Catalina Island, CA
Avalon, Catalina Island
 

Been to Eric's On The Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing