We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Getaway weekend”
Sunset view from our patio high above Avalon yet close to everything. A rare view condo with a pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset view from our patio high above Avalon yet close to everything. A rare view condo with a pool
Our Living Room with one sleeper sofa Our living room and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
1 review
Sunset view from our patio high above Avalon yet close to everything. A rare view condo with a pool
Our Living Room with one sleeper sofa
Our living room and kitchen
Our living room looking out
Our bedroom with Eastern size king bed. There is also a bedroom flat screen television.
Our bedroom and second flat screen Television
Looking out over Avalon from our bedroom
Our stove, microwave and refrigerator in the kitchen
Glass enclosed shower tub
Bathroom-recently redone
Our living room looking out
50 inch high definition flat screen tv with cable and internet
Pool and Spa. There are only 4 pools on the island
View across the valley of Avalon from our huge patio
Map of Catalina
Catalina Island from the air
Green Avalon pier
Catalina Yacht Club
Avalon Harbor from Casino..JPG
Deep sea fishing.JPG
old flying fish postcard
View from our terrace toward Harbor and Casino
Main street, Avalon
Our very large terrace overlooking the mountains and Avalon
lookout-cottage-catalina-island.JPG
Detail-Catalina Casino
Avalon Fountain
Catalina beach
Cape Canyon Reservoir .JPG
Catalina Conservancy
Buffalo-Catalina Island
Catalina Island Wild Fox
Catalina-buffalo
Wild Buffalo, Catalina Island Interior
Bike touring the interior
Catalina-flyby Airport in the Sky
Catalina Airport In The Sky control tower
Catalina Zip Line
Conservancy Eco tours
Harbor pelican.JPG
Catalina Island Sunset-avalon faces East
Avalon at Night
Country Club Dining Room -It's not open
Portafino -Italian
Gourmet foods in Avalon
M Restaurant patio
kelp-forest Lovers Cove Snorkling
Avalon beach and barbor
Kayaking off Descanso Beach
Express Boat Arrives at Avalon
Catalina Garabali
Catalina-Avalon Bay
Kayaking tours
Undersea tours.JPG
Around Avalon
Around Avalon
Catalina Express about to return to mainland
Avalon coastline
Express boats at Long Beach
Leaving Long Beach for Catalina
Passing by the Queen Mary and a cruise ship on the way to Catalina
Welcome to Avalon on Catalina Island
Catalina Express in Avalon
Avalon harbor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Avalon, Catalina Island, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Linda D
La Canada Flintridge, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Getaway weekend”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
7
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Bahia Vista condominium complex last month. The condo was spacious and well equipped. We were able to walk into town. Some condos come with a golf cart, but ours didn't. This would be helpful for the grocery store.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and view of the ocean
Liked least: We were on the top level and the elevator was broken. Too many stairs to carry groceries!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2016
Thank you for your comment. We never bought a golf cart because the town is so small we walk everywhere. When we buy groceries we call a taxi, they are inexpensive.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing