We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good ice cream, good price”
Review of Big Olaf's

Big Olaf's
Ranked #5 of 6 Dessert in Avalon
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Camarillo, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good ice cream, good price”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Had a cone, but if my stomach would have allowed it would have def had their special with the works!! Large, great selection of flavors, and friendly staff too! Went twice on our two day trip!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank CaliCarri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    64
    36
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everyone loves ice cream!”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

This place has some goooood ice cream and its located right on the beach. The waffle cone with peppermint bonbon my girls favorite so I got a big smile when I came walking back onto the beach with one of these.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ANTHONY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York, USA
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“A great place of ice cream cones”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We like to come here in the late afternoon for ice cream cones, which are of excellent quality and good variety. After eating much during the day, we often speak of having "dinner" at St. Olaf's. The shop is next to the water, and we enjoy eating our ice cream cones in a open tiled area next to the harbor, which enhances the general great ambience of Avaloln.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Danny38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“yummy”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

You like ice cream? Then you must try this place. The best ice cream on the island. We ate in while in line waiting for the boat home

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“still there!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

love their ice cream. always have to visit this place every time i visit. lots of ice cream places, but Olaf" is still the best. maybe cuz all my fave's are gone, so happy Olafs is still there.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seamaidsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Olaf's also viewed

 

Been to Big Olaf's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing