We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vintage!”

Original Jack's Country Kitchen
Ranked #11 of 52 Restaurants in Avalon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Outstanding, old school place with lots of tables and diner-style counter seating. Enormous breakfast menu. The scrambled eggs and hash browns were great. Chicken and waffles were outstanding. And the coffee! Big heavy mugs of kona coffee. Eye-catching throwback decor complete with cowboy movie posters. Fills up fast on weekend mornings so go early. Definitely worth having breakfast here.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank CATravelogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (693)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 693 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

If you can't decide what you want for breakfast, they have lots of options here. I have California omelette with added crab meat. Nice friendly waiter too.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Realtor_Chupco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

We had eaten at Original Jacks on our previous visit to the island so it didn’t take any thinking that we would return.

Good breakfast menu, decent service and good food. We went both mornings and wouldn’t even look elsewhere.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank OnTravelsAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

Standard breakfast fare in a seaside diner reminiscent of my childhood visiting the Jersey shore. Portions were large, delivered quickly and piping hot. The coffee was rather weak, but that is just my personal preference for strong coffee in the morning.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 290lizk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

Good food, good service, quality coffee, comparable prices for the area. Well worth a visit if you're hungry.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Corax1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original Jack's Country Kitchen also viewed

 
Avalon, Catalina Island
Avalon, Catalina Island
 
Avalon, Catalina Island
Avalon, Catalina Island
 

Been to Original Jack's Country Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing