We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful staff and food and atmosphere. Perfect.”

Original Jack's Country Kitchen
Ranked #3 of 49 Restaurants in Avalon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glenwood Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff and food and atmosphere. Perfect.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We went a few days in a row. Wonderful service, fast, and did not break the bank but had incredible food. The team that worked there seemed to genuinely enjoy their jobs and told us about themselves and the area.
Hope they are there a long time. I want to go there again the next time we go our favorite island.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    155
    68
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Ate here both mornings!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Very quick service. Cool atmosphere. Food was very good, Kona coffee was a major plus! Could be considered "pricey" for breakfast, but well worth it. Like I said, we ate here both mornings.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loloharpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
128 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Breakfast joint!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

They don't just serve breakfast but they have a huge selection for such. Lots of locals were here. Customer service was great! Eggs cooked perfectly & my B/F said his corn beef hash was the best he's ever had! The hashbrowns were not very good though & neither was their coffee. It's a bit expensive as well but every place is here. The eggs are cage free & it looks like they go organic when they can. Cute place, cool bathroom. Worth a visit:)

Helpful?
Thank Mybell222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth MN
Level Contributor
89 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“The Breakfast Place in Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Good food, prepared quickly, but slightly pricey. Jack's was always crowded but it never seemed noisy. You will be close to your neighbors so, if you want a private conversation, save it for later. We ate here three times, so obviously it was pretty good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JNadaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The Perfect Breakfast Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Wonderful, nostalgic restaurant and bakery in the heart of downtown. Huge menu with anything one could want for breakfast...try the chili omelette...service is fast, professional and friendly. Noisy and fun, just the way a family breakfast place is supposed to be.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SLOGuy7662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original Jack's Country Kitchen also viewed

 
Avalon, Catalina Island
Avalon, Catalina Island
 
Avalon, Catalina Island
Avalon, Catalina Island
 

Been to Original Jack's Country Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing