We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wet Spot Rentals Little Harbor Tour!”
Review of Wet Spot Rentals

Wet Spot Rentals
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Summer fun since '91! Kayaking, snorkeling and stand up paddle boarding are the things to do on Catalina Island. Our booth is located at the Avalon boat landing, just a 3 minute walk from Lovers Cove Marine Preserve. Rent a set of snorkel gear or a glass bottom kayak to explore this protected, fish filled bay or paddle a kayak or stand up paddle board down the coast to gain a new perspective of Catalina Island's natural beauty. Kayak, stand up paddle board and snorkel Catalina Island with Wet Spot Rentals, it will be the highlight of your Catalina Island vacation.
Sonoma County
1 review
“Wet Spot Rentals Little Harbor Tour!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Epic day with the Wet Spot cast. Very fun, adventurous, and educational (tour by a 3rd gen local). This was the best day on the island. We recommend this for families, couples, or solo adventures!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cloudride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    3
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wilmington, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A True Island Adventure”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My daughter and I booked a full day outback tour this past week, and I am so glad we did. We were excited to find that we were the only people booked that day, so it was me and my daughter and Cindy (our tour guide) and her daughter. Cindy grew up on the island, and thus was able to not only provide us with official 'history' of the island, but also personal anecdotes. The hour or so drive through the twisting mountains and down to the lagoon where we played for about 3 or 4 hours was just breath-taking, and I am thankful for the chance to see such natural wonders.

We did have one stop at the Airport in the Sky, where we picked up lunch & were able to take care of bathroom needs)...there, if we had wanted, we could have bought additional food or beverages over and above what was provided on the tour: we did not, and it turns out that was not a mistake: the lunches were filling and the prizes found at the lagoon in the form of shells and rocks were souvenirs enough).

When we got to the lagoon, we played in the water in kayaks, soaked in some rays, hunted for shells, and took a small hike up whale rock (a rather high formation from which some daring souls were cliff-diving). Then we made our way back to the populated side of the island, spotting buffalo and a fox and catalina quail along the way.

This was a wonderful experience - one I shall not soon forget. I recommend it to anyone who truly wants to experience the island.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BethS328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“One word: Excellent”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We booked a land tour and because no one else booked this tour we had a private tour with myself, my husband and our tour guide: Cindy.

The tour was absolutely excellent. Cindy is a local from the area and took us around most of the island. We stopped at unusual places along the coast and in the interior of the island. We had a wonderful time the three of us. At every opportunity Cindy took our picture and shown us the beautiful island at places that no one else could see because of her clearance to go to these areas. Cindy made this tour a constant adventure. She has a passion for the island and she is absolutely fabulous as a tour guide but also an ambassador for the island. She is a very valuable asset to this community assuring that the tourist knows the historic significance, the wildlife (buffalo, fox and captured eagles) as well as the importance of conservation. We had a wonderful time and I would highly recommend taking the land tour because it is the only was to see this precious island and ask for Cindy because of her expertise.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadagain33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Anselmo, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly and Helpful.”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Rented a kayak for a half day. Easy operation, helpful hints on where to snorkel and what to be on the alert for regarding boat traffic and safety. No up sell. And the were dolphins !!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great tour”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Great guide, inside stories from a third generation Avalon native. Highly recommended. Nice to be in a van rather than in the wind and dust of the open air vehicles.

Helpful?
Thank lmfeldmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wet Spot Rentals also viewed

Avalon, Catalina Island
Avalon, Catalina Island
 
Avalon, Catalina Island
 

Been to Wet Spot Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing