We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“good location for disabled, good amenities”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Avalon, Catalina Island, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RememberW...
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hamilton Cove Villa 1-78 - May 2017”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Imagine our excitement when our daughter and future son-in-law decided to get married on Catalina! We immediately began searching (May 2016) for a condo in Hamilton Cove. After selecting our favorites, and, wanting to ensure we stayed in an updated and well taken care of rental, we made the decision to spend more money than we normally would. This was our 1st mistake. More money doesn't equal a better place. Lesson learned. The view itself is magnificent and the best part of the rental. The place smelled of smoke, wasn't inviting upon entry. The kitchen dinette set is worn with wood splinters on the chairs. The wooden shutters that are to provide additional privacy for the one bedroom - don't and they don't close properly. Both bedrooms have white sheer blinds for window coverings, awake every morning at 5:00 a.m. due to the brightness in the rooms. The window coverings are frayed and have smashed bugs in them. The bedspreads/blankets are awful. The closets that are accessible have all kinds of "stuff" thrown about, the same for the bathrooms. Moving the portable fans, showed dead bugs underneath. The TV's in the bedrooms are maybe 20". The walls and baseboards are in need of repair and paint. An outside chair was broken. The towels are the standard white car wash towels. As many friends were staying nearby, we toured their units and they were absolutely beautiful and stunning. Clean, modern and very appealing. Spending $500 a night is a splurge! The golf cart - we felt like the Flintstones. The roof top is cracked and bangs horrifically - there is tape on the underside of the roof to hold the metal bars in place. We rode in other golf carts and they were fine. Extremely disappointed in the overall rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yolanda R
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Management wonderful, very accommodating”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband and I have stayed at Hamilton Cove several times, we love and enjoy it very much.
This time, at checking in, we found our villa not as clean as at other times. The walls were all scuffed up and the carpets were very soiled, and the bedding was cheesy (old and worn). But when we called management, they came out and cleaned it the best they could.
The mangement tried their very best to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We understand that these villas are independently owned but please for the money we paid to stay there, we expected better. We have recommended these villas to all of our friends and found this experience to be embarrassing.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
La Habra CA
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
riverside
Reviewed July 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing