We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pavilion Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Portofino Hotel(Avalon)(Great Value!)
$269
$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$239
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aurora Hotel(Avalon)(Great Value!)
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metropole(Avalon)(Great Value!)
$229
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Mariquita Hotel(Avalon)(Great Value!)
$199
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Avalon Hotel(Avalon)(Great Value!)
$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,180)
Filter reviews
1,180 results
Traveler rating
847
264
44
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
847
264
44
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitwine and cheesecatalina islandwine hourlounge chairsevery afternoonvoss waterturn down servicezip linecontinental breakfastperfect locationcatalina expressoutdoor seatingbagelsgarden areastarbucks coffeepeople watching
Filter
Updating list...
840 - 845 of 1,180 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming. The wine and cheese hour was fantastic! We won't be staying anywhere else on Catalina Island! Great views, turn down service, free breakfast... By far the best hotel experience I've had in CA!

Room Tip: First floor rooms have semi-private patios overlooking the garden. Our second floor room was quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa0520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The Pavilion Hotel has it all; great service (special shout outs to Sorin, Drago and Leticia) and amenities! I especially liked the wine and cheese every night! I'd definitely stay there again! The hotel is really close to the ferry and is nicely centered amongst the shopping and restaurants. I also liked the library, it's a great setting for the wine and cheese and it's perfect for lounging in the late hours.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DWat70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I can't say enough good things about this place. The location in perfect and within walking distance of the ferry. They have a wine and cheese hour with the best cheese and outstanding wines. The breakfast is great, too. The General Manager, Roberto was as nice as could be and his service-oriented attitude can be seen in every member of his staff.

I have stayed at a couple other places in Avalon, but this is the best.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

If you add up all the amenities, this is really a bargain priced hotel. In my opinion, it is the best hotel on the island. Although the rooms are small, I gladly sacrifice size for the great location, the patio, the public areas and the great breakfast buffet and Happy Hour. The employees are great, especially Letitia at the Wine Bar. What a great experience. We will never stay anyplace else on the Island.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor room. The patios and public areas are well worth the difference in price.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xnycop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My husband and I planned to spend the day in Avalon and return to L.A. We came upon the Pavillion and loved the look and feel of it. We immediately went in to see if there was a room available for the night. Drago, who was working at the front desk, was welcoming and so helpful. We secured a room for the night and his guidance and knowledge of the island made for an amazing trip to Catalina. The staff was wonderful and I can't wait for my return visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews