We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and BOMB POSOLE!”
Review of Coyote Joe's

Coyote Joe's
Ranked #34 of 50 Restaurants in Avalon
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Avalon, California
2 reviews
“Great service and BOMB POSOLE!”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

They have a great atmosphere and amazing posole! They also have TACO TUESDAY!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hamiltoncovemanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    51
    45
    28
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
phoenix az
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“It was a nice atmosphere”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

The food was good for Mexican food we had enchiladas for dinner and rice & beans.You did not need reservations to get in like some of the other restaurants Thank Joni Law

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank PhoenixAzJoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perris, California
2 reviews
“Food Good..coffee awful”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Had breakfast with my husband. Food not bad. My husband had some coffee and he said it was very bad. Serving size good though.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aysha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“HAPPY HOUR :)”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Wow The shrimp tacos were AMAZING and you could not beat the happy hour prices :) During our one day visit - we visited twice :D

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank N V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly, cozy, fun”
Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed our quesadillas, chips, salsa, and hot drinks on a chilly December day in Catalina. Perfect spot to warm up and enjoy the ambiance and the relaxed atmosphere of the island. Staff was kind, welcoming, and told us that we could stay as long as we wanted. Made us feel at home and we'll definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank MeginOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyote Joe's also viewed

 
Avalon, Catalina Island
Avalon, Catalina Island
 

Been to Coyote Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing