We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Auburn
Post
Inbox
Search

“May you bloom and grow”
Review of Edelweiss

Edelweiss
Ranked #5 of 194 Restaurants in Auburn
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came across Edelweiss 2 after a morning walking near Lake Clementine, and what a find. A family run business in Auburn CA with a huge range of sandwiches, wraps, omelettes, salads and burgers. The food was simply perfect, as was the service. Don't be misled by the prices and think your meal will be small, the menu items may look inexpensive but the portion sizes are very generous and so very tasty. We travelled to California from Britain to stumble across just such places and we will forever remember Edelweiss 2.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank FBFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A local, hometown cafe. Stopped to get gas and there it was, across the street. So we said, why not? One of us had BLT (good), the other had their special swiss cheese and tomato on english muffin with 'avacado sauce'. It was a bit disappointing. But the lemonade/tea were refilled several times and we did not get rushed out when they closed.
I'd probably give it a 4 had we been there for breakfast or had I had a different sandwich for lunch.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cj02139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

Would totally go again. Staff, food, atmosphere, all were amazing. Extra large portions. Its a breakfast/lunch place that's got great food.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Jackie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

Full glass window store front, sweet decors, tables covered in old time newspapers, and the menu? Oh my. 51 omelettes! Standard breakfasts, pancakes and waffles designer meals, burgers, sandwiches, pitas, salads, small potions meals, espressos, smoothies, and even beer and wine! The waitresses are super friendly and jump right in with our weird humor, and brought us enough food to serve an army, and it was just delicious, every single bite. David's ham was omg good. $44 was a super deal for the three of us! This would be a mainstay if we lived there.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ladyannne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

We stopped early for breakfast and I had a huge and superb pesto omelette with sausage, onion, tomato, spinach, and pesto sauce, but passed on the Swiss cheese (and didn’t miss it at all). My husband liked his omelette too. We easily boxed parts of our dishes for lunch later.

But the equally high point was Ashley, our waitress, who knew all her regulars by name and was quickly in knowing conversation with them. She was thoughtful and responsive and friendly with us too. She made the whole place glow.

It’s a comfy, homey spot in Auburn and we will definitely return.

Thanks again, Ashley!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank litoff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edelweiss also viewed

Auburn, Placer County
Auburn, Placer County
 
Auburn, Placer County
Auburn, Placer County
 

Been to Edelweiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing