We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Food and Service!”

Tre Pazzi Trattoria
Ranked #4 of 165 Restaurants in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Food and Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Went for lunch with a girlfriend today and Jaime our server was fabulous! The food was delicious. Will definitely be back as soon as we can! Thanks for a great experience Tre Pazzi!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tequila-Sheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    38
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Went here on a whim for lunch one day. Was surprised that we were the only ones in the restaurant as the food was delicious and well worth the price. Our waitresses were very friendly on two occasions of going here, and the atmosphere was lovely. Unfortunately I'm not from Auburn or even the United States, but I will definitely be returning to this restaurant on my next trip there. The pizzas and the pasta are very delicious, and very authentic.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HollyMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best Italian !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

we go to Tre Pazzi, as often as possible, sometimes 4-5 times a month. the food is fresh, real Italian fare., never had a bad meal !!! The staff is amazing, so friendly and helpful with any questions or recommendations.. their bolonese and butter sage rav's are amazing. my husband's favorite is scallopini, and the wine list is outstanding.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
“Expected better !”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

After reading Trip Advisor we had high hope for a great Italian meal. We are both foodies and my wife is a chef so maybe we are too critical. Sauce was very bland on the Bolognese. The boar ragu was better. When we asked for a little extra sauce to moisten the pasta in the to go box the waiter instantly said no! After I complained he said he would just get some for us. He never returned to the table. Much better Italian food close by at La Fonnaretta in Newcastle. Plus they are nice and not so cheap there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food Good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I will return It was awesome Great prices Autumn our waitress was fast and friendly . oooooooohhhhhh so good

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sclh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tre Pazzi Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Tre Pazzi Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing