We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Favorite” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tre Pazzi Trattoria

Tre Pazzi Trattoria
Ranked #4 of 165 Restaurants in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sparks, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our Favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is our favorite Italian restaurant. The only downside is we have to drive from Reno/Sparks to enjoy it! But, we do it a couple times a year. The food is outstanding, and the staff is top notch! Gary and his crew are the ultimate in making sure you are well taken care of. I read one of the other reviewers and I wonder if she was in the same restaurant... We've only experienced fantastic food and service!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    38
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
177 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lovely spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

wonderful food, good wine selection, beautiful decor. Unique spaghetti squash entree was hit. Nice patio for outdoor seating.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank brigid_bliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

If you crave true Italian cooking (not like Olive Garden), stop by Tre Pazzi.

Excellent selection of wine. Light anti pasta dish to enjoy before your meal is served along with bread and olive oil/balsamic dipping sauce.

We have tried several dishes. Highly recommend the Polenta Lasagne.

Service is excellent too!

I stop here every time I am in town!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TeethWhiteningLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly excellent meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Tourist area. Main street. To be honest I had no great expectations. They were amply exceeded. Really tasty food and good service. A little gem.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil_in_wolvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Loved the atmosphere and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Great place to grab dinner in Auburn. We had a group and were lucky enough to get some seating with the help of a reservation. The place was packed and everyone was having a good time. The owner (i think it was the owner) greeted guests and sat them at the tables with smiles and service. The food was quiet tasty too. The pasta was very fresh and ingredients matched. No complaints here at all!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rahulm80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tre Pazzi Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Tre Pazzi Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing