We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auburn Thai Garden

Auburn Thai Garden
Ranked #10 of 165 Restaurants in Auburn
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Opened a few months ago
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have been to this restaurant numerous times and the food, service and ambiance is wonderful. My only suggestion is be careful on how you order spiciness. We have had Thai food all over the continent but this place tends to be the most spicey. Under normal circumstances I would order 3 but if you order 3 in this restaurant you will be sweating in 30 seconds. I order 1 spiceyness and it still makes my lips burn. Their Drunken Noodles are great and actully I have never ordered anything from their menu that was not super good. If you order take-out be prepared to wait even if you call ahead of time. If you are a beer drinker they have a full page of craft beers that are available along with a nice wine list. You will not be disappointed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jonijett13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    25
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The friendliest owner with a great beer selection.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Not your typical Thai restaurant, with a great menu incorporating non-traditional items and one of the best beer selections of any restaurant (I do mean ANY restaurant, not just Thai). The owner and staff are amazingly friendly in this cozy setting. Just make sure to call ahead on the busy nights, the popularity of this place allows it to fill up quickly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aron Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best Thai ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We eat here at least once a week when in town and have never been disappointed. Great food, good variety, reasonable prices, and good service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank princesa95603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
150 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai in Auburn, CA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Have been to Thailand more times than I can count; love Thai food, and this stacks up well against most Thai restaurants in the USA and many in Thailand. Generous portions, speedy service, fair prices and convenient location. Weekday lunch specials. Went twice during a weeks visit. Don't think you can find better outside of Thailand.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fools4Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antelope, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We walked out”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband and I had heard wonderful things about this Thai restaurant and, loving Thai food, we were in the area and decided to try it out. We still haven't done so because while we were seated in a timely manner, they never came back to bring us water, take our order, anything! We sat there much longer than we should have. Finally we got up and walked out. Though the staff saw us leaving, they still didn't do anything - try to talk to us to see what was wrong or ANYTHING! I guess we'll have to take our friends' word for it that this is a good restaurant. We left and went to a wonderful Thai meal down in Roseville.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CatherineD2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Auburn Thai Garden also viewed

 

Been to Auburn Thai Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing